We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Project SEARCH Conference at the Emory was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #1 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 13, 2009

The staff, the rooms, the facilities, the grounds, the food, the bowling lanes were all wonderful. What a great place for a conference. The staff was terrrific, couldn't have been more accommodating.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank skbroenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

My fourth trip back, I always enjoy the FLW design throughout this tucked away hotel. My first time in the brand new wing, our room was spectacular. From the oversized flat-screen tv (although they didn't offer any HD programming yet) , to the lush, incredible bed, I have never been more comfortable away from home. The food and service has always been significantly above average to me. I would love to see extended hours for the restaraunt and new lounge due to the lack of near-by eateries. The after-hours pub food they offer is excellent, they just need to extend the hours past ten o'clock. There was nothing on this visit to discourage a fifth trip back to Emory CC & H.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank profconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

It's very close to CDC but it's very isolated too. there is no resturants or markets around you will have to walk for 30 minutes for the nearest market. also, there is no fridge in the room to save food or drink moreover the rate in the hotel without breakfast. TV channels are not the good one to watch (very poor). you will have to pay $10 for internet connection in your room otherwise there are two computers in the lobby but you stay in line to get the chance to check your email. front desk helpers are not qualified to help. overall, I'll never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egyptianadvisor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

Having recently spent almost 4 weeks in your hotel over the last 2 months, I would like to commend your staff for its "friendly professionalism" on all levels. It was the attentiveness, caring and willingness to go above-&-beyond the call of duty by every person working there that made my stay so wonderful. I can only hope to see you all again. Kind regards and my heartfelt thanks to all.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlaueAffe-SEPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Had to stay there for four nights due to a conference recently and was simply shocked at the treatment I received from the front desk managers and staff. They lied about their accommodations, they ignored requests for any changes, raised the room rates without notice and insulted me when I demanded accountability. This is a nightmare hotel for any body with special needs. My friends (that had no special needs) weren't treated any better either. The building is old and has a nice look. But the upkeep is mediocre and the majority of the staff and management are horrible. Can't believe they are still in business with that kind of attitude. Most disgusting and arrogant people work there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anamika_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPlaskett, Director Of Revenue Management at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. We strive to satisfy our guests every time on every stay and we obviously did not achieve our goal during your visit. With your detailed feedback, we will meet with our staff to review our service expectations. We would like to earn your confidence and business in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the beautiful state of Georgia. It is our expectation we create moments of truth that will leave a positive and lasting memory in the mind of every guest that visits our hotel and conference facility. Thank you again for taking the time to share with us your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We booked 2 rooms for 5 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday but checked out after 2 nights to go to a better hotel. One night we needed something to eat at 11pm and there was NOTHING available. The restaurant was closed, the bar closed early, and there weren't even vending machines. We desperately needed to use our laptop in the room one night and though they say there is internet access in the rooms, it doesn't work. The "engineer" was there until 1:30 a.m. trying to figure it out and couldn't.(We had the same experience here a year ago.) The lobby is huge and beautiful, Craftsman style, but it was cold and there was no fire in the huge fireplace. The pool was closed "for renovation". Etc. etc. This Inn has such good bones and could be so great but Emory needs to put some energy into it.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HannahKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

I thought it was a very nice hotel, but the toilets howled!!! "AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!!!" If you're not scared of toilets, you will love this hotel.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank oneneverknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,342 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $165 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing