We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I've been to the Emory Conference Center for work numerous times. Each time I have a great experience. The concierge is so friendly and helpful. You're close to some good restaurants and shops if you don't have a car. You can go a bit down the ways on to Emory's campus for a run or walk.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank 13BeckyG76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear 13BeckG76,
Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We are elated to hear that you have had consistent service throughout all of your travels to our property, and are even luckier that you shared these with other potential guests. We just wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon! Also, if there is anything we can ever work on, please don't hesitate to let us know, for we'd love to be your "home away from home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

734 - 740 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

From the moment we walked into the Emory Conference Center Hotel, my daughters and I were struck by the friendliness of the staff and the beauty of the surroundings. The Frank Lloyd Wright-inspired designs, carried throughout the hotel, create a tranquil atmosphere. The view from the windows is stunning.

When I needed help in getting around Atlanta, the concierge pulled out at map and explained the directions very clearly. He even directed us to a cool shopping area that we didn't know about. Another staff member got a luggage cart for us and told us just to leave it in the parking garage. The staff seems to work together to make the guest's stay comfortable and memorable.

I would recommend this hotel to others and would stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Kathryn B.,
Thank you for choosing us for your place to stay during your recent trip to Atlanta! We couldn't be more lucky to have you as our guest. We love reading reviews from our guests and sharing them with our coworkers, and yours is definitely one we will love to share. We feel that true honest feedback is the best way for others to know in advance what they might be experiencing before they make a decision, so thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Now, the real question is, when will we get to see you again???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

As a physician at Children's Healthcare of Atlanta, I was required to be on call during the snow and ice storms this year. Though there were no rooms available, Leotis (concierge) provided a miracle and I was able to stay in a luxurious Conference Center room throughout the entire ice/snow storm. Every time I called for a shuttle to go to and from the hospital, they were right there and very accommodating. There was no visible decline in the dining service, cleaning service, or hospitality despite the extenuating weather circumstances. I will use Emory Conference Center as my "go-to" place to stay from here on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocatCHOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Deat DocatCHOA.
We are so thankful that you were able to enjoy a seemless hotel stay experience during such a trying time for our city. We can definitely say that it wasn't easy, but it was definitely worth it. Hearing feedback such as yours really helps to keep us motivated. We will definitely share your feedback with all of our staff. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you back during hopefully less stressful times!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have attended a conference at this hotel for the past 2 years. The staff here are great. This visit, I asked where I could pop a bag of popcorn and the receptionist called housekeeping to send a microwave to my room. Now that is service!!!
The rooms are bright and housekeeping does a great job. Food is wonderful.

Only flaw is that there is not much around the hotel to do. Have to take a cab if you want meals outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Marie G,
Thank you for coming back to visit us again! We are always grateful to know that individuals will trust us for not only one conference, but also come back for more! For this we thank you for coming here and providing good feedback about your stay. We are also looking forward to Phase two of the Emory Point shopping center opening up next spring, which will bring much more shopping and dining options to our guests, all within walking distance to the hotel. So hopefully if you all come back next year, you'll have new things to explore. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff and the atmosphere is spacious, clean and relaxing. The hotel food was not the best (I am VERY picky!) but there are fine restaurants within wallking distance. Other interesting restaurants as well as Whole Foods are a short, driving distance away.

Room Tip: I loved my room on the first floor because I could walk out directly into the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Maria M,
Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Atlanta! Thank you for the kind words. We love hearing honest feedback for our guests - it helps us to focus our efforts in the areas we need to improve and celebrate the areas we succeed in. Thank you again, and we hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our daughter will be graduating in May, and we will no longer be coming to Atlanta as much as we used to. We discovered the Emory Conference Center early on and are so happy we did. Our stays here have been delightful! The hotel rooms are lovely, clean, and quiet. We have enjoyed delicious food in the restaurant and drinks by the fireplace in the bar area. We will miss our visits so much! Thank you for making our stays so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPST2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear KPST2014,
We must thank you for staying with us over the years and for the kind words. We truly enjoy watching our young Emory students progress through college and getting to know all of the families that support them in attaining their goals. We really consider ourselves the lucky ones to get to serve such an upstanding customer base and rejoice when we they actually come back to visit, long after graduation. Congratulations in regards to the last four years, and we hope we get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were at The Emory Inn and Conference Center during the Ice/Snow Storm, in Atlanta 2014.
All the Staff were so kind, every staff member went out of their way to be kind and caring. They sacrificed personal needs to provide everyone at the The Emory Inn with safety, a clean room ( yes, we had servie to our rooms), wonderful meals in the cafe and resturant (the food was excellant), van service when needed (YES, even in the snow/ice.) We consider these precious people as friends, at the Emory Inn and Conference Center. Mr. Watson is a Great Man that will do everything possibel to make the Emory Inn perfect and ever need met for the Guest. Grace, Daniel, to name some of the sweetest people. Wish I could name every name of these sweet kind, loving, caring people that made the Atlanta snow/ice storm comfortable and safe for us. Thank you all for caring. Excellant Service. Love the Beautiful setting of this eco friendly hotel. God Bless You. Mrs. Moulton

Room Tip: Room with a balcony. Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Mrs. Moulton,
Wow, where do we begin to thank you for such kind and compassionate words? We would just like you to know that we were truly honored to have you as our guest during the great storm! That was a trying time for all of our guests and we were consider ourselves lucky to have had such a nice person as our guest. We will make sure to share your comments with not only Mr. Watson, but with the rest of our staff as well. We just hope we will be lucky enough to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,314 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,997 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $141 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing