We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Short shuttle ride to the Emory campus and medical center. Very friendly concierge, front desk and shuttle driver. Huge lobby. Good breakfast buffet for 10-12 dollars. Parking on site an additional 10. Found the wifi to be very fast and reliable - was not on site during a busy conference, however. A few of the furnishings in the rooms were showing a bit of wear, but overall very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear sheaf01,
Thank you for the kind complements! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us on your trip to Atlanta! We love when guests are able to provide honest feedback on what to expect when staying with us and we think you summed it up well. We are looking forward to some guestroom renovations coming soon, so please come see us when you come back to Atlanta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel allows you to become sane and relaxed even after a busy day. The woods surrounding the hotel are lovely and the hotel itself is so quiet and so elegant . I would definitely
recommend it and I will return. Rooms are clean and the food in the restaurant was very good and breakfast downstairs overlooking the woods is a lovely way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear truly,
We are so glad that we were able to help you relax during your trip to Atlanta. We love hearing feedback on the atmosphere so we can continue to work to improve. We see by the number of reviews that you have done, that you are quite the traveler, so we are excited to receive such high markings and great remarks from you. We just hope we get to have you as a guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Staying at Emory Conference center was like we were somewhere in the woods. Listening to the birds in the trees outside our window was delightful. Our room was very clean and most important it was very quite. We will stay their again. The location was great! It was easy to get in and out. Everyone was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Debra S,
We are so excited to hear that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay! Please just let us know the next time you are coming to town and which view you prefer (or even the same one as this past stay) and we will make sure to get you in the perfect room. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Inspired by Frank Lloyd Wright this is a beautiful hotel and a great base for visiting Emory. They have a shuttle that will take you for free to/from campus, so we didn't need to worry about parking once we got there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear ConnieSeattle,
Thank you staying with us during your recent trip to Atlanta! We would also like to say thank you for sharing your experiences at our hotel, so other guests will know what to expect prior to arrival. We just hope that we get to see you again soon. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to persons visiting Atlanta. It is well located: 10 minutes to the Virginia Highlands area, 15 minutes to Midtown, 20 minutes to downtown and 30 minutes to the airport. The grounds are beautiful. You are located in a very peaceful nature area. The rooms and hotel public spaces are well decorated and cared for. A balcony room assures a top floor location. Bathrooms are definitely not made for sharing, but as solo traveler, it didn't matter. The concierge was a very friendly and energized man. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony assures a top floor location; however your room's interior is slightly sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesAVaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear LovesAVacation,
With as much travelling as it appears you have done, we are so glad that you enjoyed our property and staff so much! We will also make sure to share your comments with our Concierge, Leotis. I am sure he will appreciate them! Also, the next time you come through, check out one of our South Wing rooms, for a room with a larger bathroom (it has a walk in shower versus the bathtubs in our North Wing). See you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The Emory Conference Center gives you an immediate relaxed feeling as you drive into their park-like entrance. The staff makes you feel right at home with all the facilities you could ask for away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Garry S,
Thank you choosing us as your place to stay during your recent trip to the Atlanta/Emory area. Remember, we are only 4 hours away from Nashville if you should ever need a "weekend away"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great place to stay when visiting our son at Emory. Beautiful setting and very convenient. Classy, but not presumptious. Quiet rooms. Quiet small but excellent menu in restaurant. Easy to book over the web. Helpful staff and concierge. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braxton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Braxton M,
Thank you so much for choosing us as your place to stay when visiting your son. Also, a big congratulations on him attending Emory. We are looking forward to years more having you as our guest, all the way through the big graduation weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#20 of 174 in Atlanta
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $174 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing