We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Emory is excellent. Book your stay now, you won't regret it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Emory is excellent. Book your stay now, you won't regret it!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I e-mailed the Emory Conference Center hotel asking them to help provide my girlfriend and I with a romantic stay for our one year anniversary.
Upon checking out after our two nights there, I couldn't have been more satisfied with just how kind and accommodating they were.

From the sublime room service breakfast to the spacious shower in the quiet corner king room they booked us into - every step of our experience there was flawless. When I requested champagne glasses and a bucket of ice for some special bubbly I had brought on the trip they brought it to our room just moments after I had put down the phone. Parking was conveniently close to the cool yet calm hotel that sits surrounded by beautiful forestry. We didn't have much of a chance to explore the grounds and test out the hotel's other services, but if the standard we encountered is anything to go by, you will not be disappointed.

Whether through pleasant e-mail and telephone exchanges or in person, each and every member of staff we interacted with did everything in their power to ensure that our needs were met and they did so with all the Southern charm and courtesy one might expect.

Compared to the other establishments I researched for Atlanta, I couldn't have been happier choosing the Emory for my stay. Its unique setting and smart staff rank this independent hotel far above the more conventional city locations and chains on offer.
Ask and you shall receive some of the best service and a stay you'll never forget for all the right reasons.

Accept no substitutes, book your room at the excellent Emory Conference Center Hotel today.

Room Tip: The corner king room we were given had a balcony and gave us privacy away from the rest of the hotel...
See more room tips
Green Features: The little signs telling you about how you can help preserve the environment by keeping towels that don't need washing (and other environmental tips) aren't intrusive, just a smart way of reminding you that you can do your part to help out too.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Joe M,
We are suckers for a good romance story, so as soon as you reached out to us, we knew we had to come to the aid! We are just elated that everything worked out as you had hoped, as we know how stressful traveling internationally and trying to set things up from half way around the world can be. We just can't wait until you get another chance to come visit next time - you know who to reach out to!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    248
    71
    35
    17
See reviews for
366
118
57
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We chose Emory Conference Center Hotel specifically for the location near the Schwartz Center for the Performing Arts on the Emory University campus. Our plans only allowed for an overnight stay, but the time we spent was very relaxing and enjoyable. Every one, from check-in, to the Club Room, to the concierge were so very welcoming and helpful. It was an amazingly positive experience, as far as hotels go.

We did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the exercise equipment or the pool, but noted their availability. We also noted that refrigerators were available to be brought to our room, had we desired one.

After we arrived and parked in the conveniently located adjacent garage, the helpful staff got us checked in very efficiently. Upon arrival to our room, we noted how fresh and clean it was. Stopping by the Club Room looking for club soda to go, I was immediately assisted with a smile.

Later, we requested the (free) shuttle to the performing arts space for our concert that evening (Philip Glass - sublime!). The concierge radioed the driver and he arrived within minutes and safely delivered us to our destination. As the shuttle service ended before our concert, we elected to walk back to the hotel. It was a safe, peaceful, very walkable route. A lovely way to finish our evening.

Because of our schedule, we had to leave very early the next morning. However, we most certainly left with the feeling that we would like to return and further explore the area. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Our room was quite pleasant and roomy, and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Julie M,
Thank you tremendously for the gracious review of our hotel. I think you touched just about every aspect of our property! It sounds like you all had a great evening of fun and entertainment, and we feel lucky that you chose our hotel as your place to stay. So the real question is, when will we be so lucky to see you again? : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Briefly, I can't say enough nice things about the Emory Conference Center. It's in the perfect location if you have any business on the Emory campus or at the Emory Hospital. Room was spacious and spotless. Immaculately cleaned by the staff. Staff were more than helpful. Beautiful grounds to walk around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear marie b,
Thank you for staying with us! We are elated that you enjoyed our property so much. We are just looking forward to being able to have you as our guest again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I didn't have high expectations based on what Emory used to have as far as lodging (the Emory Inn.) I was definitely surprised- this is a beautiful property. Even though the hotel was full for reunion weekend, we were never in long lines and the room was always quiet. I would stay here anytime I need to return to Atlanta. The only thing I would change is that parking should be included if you are staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank texan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear texan00,
We are so glad that you gave us a shot and weren't deterred based on your stay at the Emory Inn. We are glad that, although busy, that we were able to provide the right level of service as expeditiously as possible. We just hope that we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angola, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not only is the Emory a First Class Business Convention Center, but the staff and experience are that of "First Class". This Hotel is located in a secluded private location, but also located close enough to walk to a great retail area. This Hotel is beautiful from it's Huge Open Area's, beautiful outdoor scenery, and the immaculate rooms. The staff are superb!! They go above and beyond to make you feel at home, and I have to admit a little secret *It felt better than home*. If you want an amazing experience/stay, whether it for business or pleasure Emory will exceed your expectation.

There should be an Emory everywhere!!


Best Wishes,

Chandal C. Post
Chandal@3riversarchery.com
3Rivers Archery
Network Administrator

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Chandal,
Thank you tremendously for the great comments about your stay at our facility. We feel that we are the ones that are truly lucky to have had you as our guest. We just ask that you please try and remember us the next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visit Atlanta frequently and have stayed at numerous hotels in the Emory (Decatur) Area. The Emory Conference Center Hotel is, by far, our preferred place to stay. The gathering hall and bar areas are comfortable facilities for meeting friends. The outdoor deck and wonderful grounds make it impossible not to be relaxed and rested. The rooms are nice. We find the service excellent including the food and drinks at the bar and in the restaurant. The location could not be more perfect.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tim V,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Atlanta/Decatur area. We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while visiting Emory. If you are ever headed back to the area, we would love to have you again! If you ever have any special requests (certain views, certain room number, etc), please just say the word and we'll do whatever we can to turn our hotel into your home away from home. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed for a convention and all I can say is what a challenge.

I had to return to registration about four times to finally get the electron key and the parking system to work. Then my room for two days of housekeeping was dirty. Finger prints on the shower glass door, finger prints on framed art, and mirrors. Broken frames on the fill length mirror. Crumbs, and little pieces of something on the carpet. I guess my housekeeper was taking a day off or choose not to really do his or her job. I said something to the front desk and well it was " we are sorry". I guess because my company was paying for the room and I was not that they really did not care. I will recommend we pull our future business from this location. Obviously we are not important enough of a client to be treated right....BTW the food is mediocre at best there are several places around I would recommend over this conference center hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here......
See more room tips
Green Features: They do not have any green or environmentally-friendly practices... Lots of plastic, lots of paper lots of green waste.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JS1458,
We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us! Obviously, this is not the way we like our guests to experience our property, and for this we are extremely sorry and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. We would also love to try and find out more information so that we can find help ensure that none of our other guests ever have to go through what you went through. Again, from all of us here at the Hotel, we would like to extend a sincere apology from the cleanliness of your room, the lack of empathy from our desk and the poor food quality you experienced. You can reach us at guesthelp@ecch.emory.edu - we'd love to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,172 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
3,090 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing