We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Angola, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“FIRST CLASS experience!!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Not only is the Emory a First Class Business Convention Center, but the staff and experience are that of "First Class". This Hotel is located in a secluded private location, but also located close enough to walk to a great retail area. This Hotel is beautiful from it's Huge Open Area's, beautiful outdoor scenery, and the immaculate rooms. The staff are superb!! They go above and beyond to make you feel at home, and I have to admit a little secret *It felt better than home*. If you want an amazing experience/stay, whether it for business or pleasure Emory will exceed your expectation.

There should be an Emory everywhere!!


Best Wishes,

Chandal C. Post
Chandal@3riversarchery.com
3Rivers Archery
Network Administrator

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Chandal,
Thank you tremendously for the great comments about your stay at our facility. We feel that we are the ones that are truly lucky to have had you as our guest. We just ask that you please try and remember us the next time you come to town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    894
    248
    71
    35
    17
See reviews for
366
118
57
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visit Atlanta frequently and have stayed at numerous hotels in the Emory (Decatur) Area. The Emory Conference Center Hotel is, by far, our preferred place to stay. The gathering hall and bar areas are comfortable facilities for meeting friends. The outdoor deck and wonderful grounds make it impossible not to be relaxed and rested. The rooms are nice. We find the service excellent including the food and drinks at the bar and in the restaurant. The location could not be more perfect.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tim V,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the Atlanta/Decatur area. We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience while visiting Emory. If you are ever headed back to the area, we would love to have you again! If you ever have any special requests (certain views, certain room number, etc), please just say the word and we'll do whatever we can to turn our hotel into your home away from home. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed for a convention and all I can say is what a challenge.

I had to return to registration about four times to finally get the electron key and the parking system to work. Then my room for two days of housekeeping was dirty. Finger prints on the shower glass door, finger prints on framed art, and mirrors. Broken frames on the fill length mirror. Crumbs, and little pieces of something on the carpet. I guess my housekeeper was taking a day off or choose not to really do his or her job. I said something to the front desk and well it was " we are sorry". I guess because my company was paying for the room and I was not that they really did not care. I will recommend we pull our future business from this location. Obviously we are not important enough of a client to be treated right....BTW the food is mediocre at best there are several places around I would recommend over this conference center hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room here......
See more room tips
Green Features: They do not have any green or environmentally-friendly practices... Lots of plastic, lots of paper lots of green waste.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS1458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear JS1458,
We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with us! Obviously, this is not the way we like our guests to experience our property, and for this we are extremely sorry and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. We would also love to try and find out more information so that we can find help ensure that none of our other guests ever have to go through what you went through. Again, from all of us here at the Hotel, we would like to extend a sincere apology from the cleanliness of your room, the lack of empathy from our desk and the poor food quality you experienced. You can reach us at guesthelp@ecch.emory.edu - we'd love to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Emory Conference Center for three nights while visiting Atlanta for a wedding. We received a special room rate associated with the wedding and that increased the value. The conference center was excellent, and while the amenities were good, the service was a difference maker. Everyone went out of his or her way to make us feel welcome. We had breeakfasts and one lunch in the restaurant and dined from the buffet offerings, and were happy with our choices. One of the pre-wedding parties was held in the hotel's Wisteria Lanes party area, and it was great fun. Six bowling lanes, pool, the bar, multiple televisions for those interested in that night's football games. The hosts set up a pasta bar, carving station, fruit and cheese, coffee and dessert, and the hotel handled them all well. We would definitely return to Emory. One other advantage: the develping retail and restaurant space Emory Pointe which is a short walk from the hotel and offers other dining choices.

Room Tip: You might do a mattress check. Our only concern was a very soft mattress with a dip in the middle, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGD1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear BGD1313,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, and more importantly, thank you for allowing us to have you as a guest. We are so excited that you were able to attend such a fun event in Wisteria Lanes, as we think it is by far one of the best "fun" event spaces in Atlanta. We just hope that you might be able to visit us again for some R&R time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, SC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Emory Conference Center Hotel was a fantastic surprise during our recent trip to Emory University. The beautiful architecture and soaring public spaces were only outdone by the lovely green wooded property. The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The complementary shuttle was a huge help to us. I've stayed in many "college town" hotels just because I had to, but the ECCH could be a destination on it's own.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor and get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Linda F.,
Thank you tremendously for the flattering comments. We are truly humbled that you enjoyed your stay so much! While we are a Conference Center based hotel, we try to be much more than just that. Our doors are open to everyone and we are lucky to have had you as our guest. Thank you also for sharing your experiences here on TripAdvisor, as well. We just hope that we get to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We usually stay close to Turner field when traveling to Atlanta for the Braves games but being a holiday weekend all the hotels were full and I went in search of a nice hotel close to the stadium. Little did I know that all these years away from the hustle and bustle was the quiet serene ECC. Only about 10 minutes from the stadium and surrounded by quiet wooded grounds. The room was spectacular, clean, with large shower and plenty of room to move around in. My husband and I enjoyed everything we needed on the property,(check out their amenities). I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy196449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tracy196449,
We are so glad that you found us as well! It is an honor to have had you as our guest and are flattered that you took the time to share your experiences with the rest of the world. We love our serene setting while being so close to downtown and all that it offers. We just hope that we get to see you again on your next vacation to the city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Emory Conference Center Hotel is one of the best locations that I've ever had the opportunity to work with during my twenty years of experience in higher education. During the last four years, I have worked consistently with this location to provide leadership development and training to college administrators and students. I have high standards as it is important to me that whatever I am planning becomes a transformative experience for the individuals that attend. Emory Conference Center Hotel delivers in every area from the excellence of the staff, the beauty and cleanliness of the location and the fantastic meals that are provided. I am always incredibly happy with the events that I plan there because everyone is engaging, friendly and thoughtfu at this location! I've worked with other hotels owned by the same parent company and obviously many other places but I will always return to the Emory Conference Center Hotel! There is no place like it! I especially appreciate the work of Ronnie Istre, Denise Thomas and Kelly Turnbull although there are many others that make the experience wonderful as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knicefromcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear knicefromcali,
From all of us here at the Emory Conference Center Hotel, we are truly honored to have hosted your events over the last four years. We work hard at perfecting what we do, and receiving direct guest feedback is our best "temperature check". We love what we do and hope that all of us can continue to serve you for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 171 in Atlanta
2,181 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#44 of 171 in Atlanta
3,095 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing