We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
pokadotj
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a large national conference. The conference facilites were excellent. Seating and room temperature. The hotel lobby and restaurants were nice. Stayed in a junior suite which very nice. The bathrooms could use some updating, with some mold in corners. My Cohorts have some issues with cleaniless of the rooms but their issues were handled. The pool area was clean but closed early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokadotj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBrunson, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear pokadotj,
Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Atlanta! We are glad that you not only were able to enjoy our guestroom, but our conference space as well. We would like to tremendously apologize for the cleanliness issues in your guestroom. Please know that these issues have been addressed and will not be a repeat occurrence should you or your cohorts come back and stay with us again. We have implemented additional training for our housekeeping staff to ensure that we don't lapse in our level of quality again. Thank you again, and we hope to see you here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    244
    70
    33
    17
See reviews for
352
114
57
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had a pre-paid reservation through Travelocity and they were not going to honor it. Told us the reservation was at the Emory Inn. NOT!! Even with printed confirmation. Once I was able to get my employer who made the reservation the "found" an available room. AC did not work well and even mold or water stains on the ceiling by the unit. No ventilation in the bathroom. Tried to charge extra for parking which was included. Not like it was the last time I attended a seminar there. Very disappointed. At least the course was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

When booking, make sure you are asking for the conference center hotel (not the Inn). We stayed here for 4 nights while our daughter was at a pre-college program and had a really good experience. The hotel is conveniently located between Midtown, Buckhead and Decatur. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. The rooms are nicely appointed for a conference hotel. Our only complaint was that the bathroom was very small for 4 people to use in the morning and at night. I would also suggest changing over to a stand-up shower from the tub/shower combination during the next renovation as a frequent business traveler to conference facilities. We will stay here again whether on business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eethomaswfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The other reviews must be fake! Checked in surrounded by other guests complaining about their rooms and other issues. Registration was slow and clerks were rude. Room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom floor. No electrical outlets to plug in mobile phone. There was an alarm ringing for an hour on my floor. Will never stay here again. Beware!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestCritiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited for a conference. Booked online and wasn't given a room in the discounted block-rate reservations. However, made this known at check-in and got the same discount as everyone else. So happy from the outset. Room was terrific. Big, spotlessly clean, splendid bathroom (big walk-in shower). Eco-concious (encouragement to re-use towels), but of course you can't get to anywhere else without driving really - so drop in the ocean there. Food was excellent and the check-in and catering staff were super-friendly and helpful. Nice little park down the street (three or four blocks or so), as well as the Emory campus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinTribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here. We had a sizable family function with about 70 people coming in. This place is less than 15 minutes from everything in Atlanta; the aquarium, Buckhead, musuems, Turner field, most of the universities and very reasonable priced. No - it's not a luxury 4 diamond resort, but it is a very nice hotel. Our family function rented out the "Wisteria Lanes Bowling Alley" on a Saturday night. We used the hotel's catering & bar staff and it comfortably handled our group which grew to about 120 with the local contingent. The decor is 100% Frank Lloyd Wright right down to every detail which makes this a very unique collection of buildings to wander. Stay here and save your money for 'fun' in town. The only reason I did not give the hotel an "excellent" rating is based on what I believe that represents. The conference center is not trying to impress you with a lot of 'extras' and 'bells & whistles' they're delivering a VERY GOOD experience at a VERY GOOD price and do not try to be something they are not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were able to get a group rate for our stay and I thought the price was very reasonable. The hotel was very clean but a little hard to navigate. I was most impressed with the hotels strives to operate in a "green" way successfully. The grounds are beyond beautiful so when you get lost you have beautiful greenery to look at. There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance as well. We checked out Marlow's tavern and the General Muir. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing