We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
952
256
81
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
256
81
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank lloyd wrightemory pointwisteria lanesvisiting emoryleotis watsonclub roombeautiful hotelfire pitmeeting spaceindoor poolatlanta areawould highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffsouthern hospitalityshuttle servicecdcconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

When booking, make sure you are asking for the conference center hotel (not the Inn). We stayed here for 4 nights while our daughter was at a pre-college program and had a really good experience. The hotel is conveniently located between Midtown, Buckhead and Decatur. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. The rooms are nicely appointed for a conference hotel. Our only complaint was that the bathroom was very small for 4 people to use in the morning and at night. I would also suggest changing over to a stand-up shower from the tub/shower combination during the next renovation as a frequent business traveler to conference facilities. We will stay here again whether on business or leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if possible
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eethomaswfnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The other reviews must be fake! Checked in surrounded by other guests complaining about their rooms and other issues. Registration was slow and clerks were rude. Room was dirty with hair all over the bathroom floor. No electrical outlets to plug in mobile phone. There was an alarm ringing for an hour on my floor. Will never stay here again. Beware!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestCritiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited for a conference. Booked online and wasn't given a room in the discounted block-rate reservations. However, made this known at check-in and got the same discount as everyone else. So happy from the outset. Room was terrific. Big, spotlessly clean, splendid bathroom (big walk-in shower). Eco-concious (encouragement to re-use towels), but of course you can't get to anywhere else without driving really - so drop in the ocean there. Food was excellent and the check-in and catering staff were super-friendly and helpful. Nice little park down the street (three or four blocks or so), as well as the Emory campus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlvinTribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our 2nd time staying here. We had a sizable family function with about 70 people coming in. This place is less than 15 minutes from everything in Atlanta; the aquarium, Buckhead, musuems, Turner field, most of the universities and very reasonable priced. No - it's not a luxury 4 diamond resort, but it is a very nice hotel. Our family function rented out the "Wisteria Lanes Bowling Alley" on a Saturday night. We used the hotel's catering & bar staff and it comfortably handled our group which grew to about 120 with the local contingent. The decor is 100% Frank Lloyd Wright right down to every detail which makes this a very unique collection of buildings to wander. Stay here and save your money for 'fun' in town. The only reason I did not give the hotel an "excellent" rating is based on what I believe that represents. The conference center is not trying to impress you with a lot of 'extras' and 'bells & whistles' they're delivering a VERY GOOD experience at a VERY GOOD price and do not try to be something they are not.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were able to get a group rate for our stay and I thought the price was very reasonable. The hotel was very clean but a little hard to navigate. I was most impressed with the hotels strives to operate in a "green" way successfully. The grounds are beyond beautiful so when you get lost you have beautiful greenery to look at. There are wonderful restaurants within walking distance as well. We checked out Marlow's tavern and the General Muir. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews