We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel ever!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the minute we drove onto the property, my son & I were treated like royalty. The staff @ the Emory Conference Center Hotel were welcoming, friendly, & very compassionate. My teenage son & I had driven over 5 hours for a doctor's appointment @ Emory University Hospital. The entire staff, including the dining room, put his mind off of his appointment, had him relaxed, & even laughing. It was the perfect place for us mentally & physically.

Leotis, the concierge, called us by name every time he saw us & always complimneted my son on his smile. Grace, our shuttle driver, calmed his nerves, by shwoing an interest in him. They talked the entire ride to the hospital about music & I couldn't have planned it better myself. When his appointment was over, he was excited to see Grace & tell her how it went. It felt like she was family. In fact, the entire staff @ Emory Conference Center Hotel made us both feel like family!
Upon all of our returns to Atlanta, I will only stay @ the Emory Conference Center Hotel! It is the best hotel I have EVER stayed in!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    865
    244
    70
    33
    17
See reviews for
352
114
57
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went to a conference held at the Emory Conference Center. The rooms were very comfortable. The food was excellent! The campus is beautiful and is very ecofriendly. The staff is very helpful and pleasant. The meeting facilities were very nice and comfortable. I loved that they had free wifi all over the facility. I did use the workout room and it was lovely and very well equipped.

Green Features: Fabulous! Even the staff wear recycled uniforms! GreenLeadersGold level Learn more Green practices Education for guests on green practices Window films help keep building cool Biodegradable toiletries Local plants in garden Staff training on green practices Water-efficient bathroom fixtures
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taholman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that an independent hotel that is this big was able to make me feel as if I were in a small, boutique hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the concierge, Leotis treated me as if I were a guest in his home.
I can't wait to stay here again!

Room Tip: They are all good. I agree that the south side is quiet and has pretty views of the trees.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the encouragment to reuse lightly used bath towels.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a quiet but great part of town—obviously accessible to Emory and the CDC, but also a quick drive to many points around, like Virginia Highlands, Buckhead, Little Five Points, Uptown, Midtown, Piedmont Park, Lenox, etc. It’s a little far from the interstate, but that didn’t bother us. We had a quick drive to many restaurants and CVS. We also liked the free WIFI and free parking. We didn’t need the laundry facilities, but we appreciated that there’s do-it-yourself laundry in the hotel.

The front desk was friendly and efficient at check-in, even though we arrived very late at night. We had a feather-free room and this was no problem at all. The décor really does evoke Frank Lloyd Wright—at first, it seems a little confusing because there’s lots of Southern heritage stuff in Atlanta in general, but it works well with the site. The turnoff from the road isn’t totally obvious and the first night, we drove by it twice. The hotel itself is really comfortable, I would say it’s a dressier three-star hotel, though some wear in the common areas can make it feel less so. There are scuff marks on doors and some of the paint, which are really just cosmetic but kind of mar things. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bathroom roomy and has lots of fluffy towels. Soap products are fruity smelling, which isn’t our favorite, but otherwise perfectly good. We found the building a little strange to navigate, but once you find your room, you’re in good shape.

There’s a nice-looking pool and in general, the shared common areas are very nice. Lots of comfortable couches to relax and a business center to print up your boarding passes. We didn’t eat at the restaurant, but there are plenty of inexpensive places to eat—from student-y places to nice family-type places, which really suited us well.

Room Tip: Ask for directions on how to get to your room, the hotel layout is confusing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. Food at the restaurant was delicious (breakfast,lunch, and dinner). The layout of the hotel and conference center was confusing at times, but this was the only negative. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was very impressed with the facilities and the management. The food was excellent and prepared in a unique manner, a lot of variety. The conference room facility was perfect and every attention to detail was followed. Would definitely look forward to a return visit to this facility.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and it was very quiet, always had a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very good, notices to turn off lights and used recycled materials. Nothing overlooked.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Here for a business conference. This hotel was excellent in assisting in the conference. The bellhop was a sweetheart. Very
accommodating. Southern
old world charm at its best. Beautiful lush grounds. Lovely courtyard. The pool looked inviting. Lounge areas were comfortable & plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mslizzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are so delighted that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with the thousands of visitors that come to Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and grounds so much! We made sure to share your comments with our Concierge. Thank you and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing