We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Everything was excellent!! Service was fantastic, the facility is gorgeous, food was great!
Staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend staying there. Location was perfect for the wedding we attended in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Lovely setting, surrounded by trees in an exceptionally convenient location to Emory, the CDC, etc. Government hotel rates available. Rental car facility on-site. Complimentary wifi. Parking was free. Craftsman/Frank Lloyd Wright decor and styling. Friendly front desk staff. Attended an onsite graduation dinner reception, which was the reason for my stay.

Room Tip: I happened to be on the side of the facility where there is a sidewalk leading away from the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We will share your review with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I experienced a "Cinderella" experience from the minute we set foot on the property. We were treated like royalty. And the rooms are exceptional ! Leeotis and Gordon were the first people we met and then the front desk staff - All we're overwhelmingly wonderful. And our room was fantastic !

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nani28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We will share your review with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Recently I had to stay at Emory Conference Center Hotel because I had a family member in the hospital near there. After reading reviews of area hotels, I'm happy I stayed here even though it is a bit more expensive. I had a room on the first floor three different times. The rooms were quiet, spacious, and very clean. The bathroom has obviously been update. Although there were minor signs of age, much has been done to fix them. The gym was also nice, well equipped, and clean. Having a laundry room on the fifth floor was also great.

The staff was extremely friendly - say hi to Leotis and Nixie - and they accommodated late check out requests and last minute extensions.

The location is excellent as you can walk next door to Emory Point. General Muir's jewish deli, Fresh, and Which Wich have excellent food. The hotel breakfast was okay: Fresh fruit on the buffet and the typical omelette/waffle/pancake station. The chef was challenged by eggs over medium, but that's about the worst thing I can say, We chose to go to General Muir's just for variety. We felt safe walking to Emory Point and safe in the parking garage under the hotel, despite signs to remove valuables from the car.

Check with the hotel for a hospital stay rate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thatsmyrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for all your wonderful comments. We will share your review with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the South Wing. Very quiet, comfortable. Room 5406 faces the circular entrance driveway but trees and natural plants shield the view so that you have the feeling of being in a forest. I was concerned that would be car traffic noise but not a sound. Lovely. Not sure what the view would be in winter when there is no foliage on the trees but probably ok since there is a nice mix of hardwoods and pines. Staff was great. Courteous, prompt service. Definitely recommend. I booked on line through the web site. My husband was with me but if I had been traveling alone, I would have felt very safe staying at the Emory Conference Center Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side are quieter and newer but no bathtub. This is an eco-friendly design. On t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you found so many of the wonderful features that make the Emory Conference Center so unique. We look forward to hosting you again should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory University campus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the point of arrival, this hotel just keeps getting better. Start with free parking, vs. the $35+ a night you find downtown. Then when we entered the lobby, nothing but friendly greetings from the staff welcoming my wife and I. The front desk had our reservation perfect, gave us directions to our room and off we went. Upon entering our room, we found furniture that we wished we could bring home with us. Antiques that were beautiful. The soaps were not the typical harsh hand and body soaps you get at even some of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. After settling in, we decided to look about the grounds - it was hard to tell we were in Atlanta. Flowers, tall trees and beautiful landscaping. What a beautiful place to take a walk. We went back through the lobby, again greeted with that southern hospitality you can't find anywhere else. We needed a taxi - it was there waiting to take us away. A short cab ride away we were in the Highlands enjoying ourselves. The location is great, central to so many places to visit in the area. When we returned back to the hotel, we felt like we just returned to our best friends house, a warm greeting awaited us. This is the type of hotel you always wished for, you are never a number, you are their guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a retreat to return to, not a hotel room to just sleep in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blairmAlpharetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments about your recent visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Emory Hotel and Conference Center hosted our wedding on May25, 2013. What a wonderful experience. The grounds were absolutely clean and beautiful. The staff especially Uli Burgess and her assistant were so attentive to every minor detail. Our wedding was beautiful and enjoyable. Thank you Uli and staff for making the day, the process and everything great.

Room Tip: The suites are large and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laverne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are so delighted that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with the thousands of visitors that come to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,961 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $142 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing