We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“mfvisit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mfvisit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed one night for a college visit and the staff was very nice, and the setting was beautiful! The room was nice and spacious; it was easy to get to and convenient to campus, and overall a good find. If my youngest ends up at Emory, I'd look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We are extremely excited that Emory may become the new home for your youngest child. Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We will share all your wonderful comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    210
    67
    31
    15
See reviews for
321
102
55
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the Conference Center inconnection with a college visit to Emory. The hotel is set in a beautiful wooded location just across the street from Emory--super convenient and gorgeous. Staff was extremely helpful. A new development of shops and restaurants is also conveniently located just down the street. Rooms were nice and comfortable and parking was simple.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing all the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you chose the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We will take the time to share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been going to the Emory Conference Center Hotel for several years now. This is a top of the line service facility. They serve the Emory community including those that find themselves there to seek medical care or see a friend/family member. They also serve the CDC community. They are friendly, helpful and have a quality of service that is not overbearing. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Rooms are clean & comfortable as well. Recently the community has added several new places to eat which will enhance the food options outside of the hotel (although the hotel food is very good).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georges1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for all the wonderful comments regarding your recent visit. We truly take great pride in hosting many guests from around the world and appreciate you sharing your experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed ine night and got in late and left early. It was a very comfortable stay in a very nice location. The room was very nice and the staff helpful and firendly. I would definitely choose to use the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern california
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a college visit in April, my first time in Atlanta. The ECC is a cool mid century building, fairly basic in decor but the architecture and the setting are really beautiful. The room was comfortable and quiet, again fairly basic in decor but nice linens, pillows, towels, etc. The staff were fantastic! Everyone was very helpful in directing us around the area, telling us how to get places, give restaurant suggestions, etc. They have a shuttle that will take you to the other side of campus if you wish and a cab to some of the nearby areas is just a few bucks. We ate breakfast in the restaurant both days and it was tasty and very reasonably priced. Also had desert one night and that was good too. There are several restaurants in a shopping area about 100 yards from the hotel and we ate dinner there both nights and were pleased with the options available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igetaroundconb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crmccord
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I recently visited the Emory Conference Center Hotel for a business convention. I travel frequently and must admit I was impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were nice with ample parking. The conference center is situated in a wooded area, just off the main highway, the grounds almost remind you of a park. The conference center is located near Emory University and a short drive from downtown Atlanta. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the North Druid Hills or Decatur, Georgia area. I would certainly consider staying here the next time I visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so proud of our beautiful hotel and are delighted that you had the opportunity to visit us. We certainly would love to be your gracious host on your next visit to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It seems many hotels/inns/motels have recently drastically improved their service . Even when their hotel is becoming run down. However my past stay at the ECCH - the hotel felt crisp, clean and very new. Some top rated spots truly need makeovers, this hotel was worth every dollar.
Please improve your complimentary coffee area. It was coffee or decaf no tea or hot water. It was in the basement where breakfast is served, the restaurant was still closed . Why not move it to the lobby ? At nearly $300 per night, a complimentary addition should be presented nicely right?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We will share all your comments with the appropriate team members as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing