We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brothers Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brothers Wedding”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very spacious and elaborate. Would stay there again if I was in the area. Really enjoyed the close parking. I liked the atmosphere of the trees all around. The campus was a nice place to take a walk and explore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyc11977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are delighted that your brothers wedding was held at our beautiful property and would certainly love to be your host should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    878
    245
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
359
115
57
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This very welcoming hotel situated right across from the CDC has a warm. spacious feel of Frank Lloyd Wright. With beautiful mission-style oak furniture, slate floors, and a smiling, helpful staff, my stay here was very relaxing. Right next to the facility is a great cluster of fun, reasonably priced restaurants and clothing shops. Finding a hotel with free, well-lit parking was also a plus. The rooms were equally spacious, beds comfortable, and other amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi. pool, and gym met my traveling needs. I didn't try the restaurants as I wanted to 'explore-next-door' but I will be sure to at least sample one (they also seemed reasonably priced) during my next visit. I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Emory Conference Center Hotel last weekend. It is absolutely beautiful, built in the craftsman style and the rooms reflect this. The hotel was immaculate, the rooms beautifully decorated. Although it is convenient to most of Atlanta, the location makes you feel like you are in the country. I would highly recommend this hotel - the nicest we've stayed in in Atlanta by far!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share all your wonderful feedback from your recent stay. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Whether you are looking to book a business meeting or just looking for a great place to stay, I highly recommend Emory Hotel & Conference Center. The entire staff is top notch and attentive to your needs. The conference staff is great to work with and willing to accomodate your requests without a bat of an eye. The location is convenient to Emory University and downtown while maintaining a feel of being away from it all. There's also a new retail center with great shops and restaurants within walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaG0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing all your wonderful comments with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor. We will post and share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room and breakfast prices at the Emory Conference Center are reasonable. The location right across from CDC Clifton HQ, near some newly-opeed restaurants and shops, was convenient for our visit there. Free wireless internet was reliable two nights out of three.

This hotel gets less than top marks for the following minor problems: Room temperature very difficult to control; tended to be too warm from direct sun on sunny days. The bathroom is small, so that door needs to be closed to use the shower or toilet, but with door closed, ventilation is a problem. While the lobby is spacious and attractive, the place has an empty feel even when it is fully occupied; the corridors to the rooms are long and depressing. Free parking is a plus, but the garage was likewise poorly laid out and kind of sad.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was chosen for us for a family reunion of about 25 people by my brother in law who visits emory for work. We were able to get a block of rooms together. The facilities were nice and the rooms were comfortable. We were able to get adjoining rooms for our family of five. We had breakfast each morning on site and it was very good. Eggs, pancakes and waffles were made to order along with a plentiful hot and cold buffet section. We also spent a considerable time hanging out in the back of the restaurant where there was a fireplace and some comfy couches and chairs. We did rent a conference room one day and had a catered luuncheon and bar set up. That food was excellent, especially the beef tenderloin carving station. We took the kids for a quick swim one day but did not use the workout room or spa facilities. There was a bowling alley that looked intriguing but I think it is mainly used for events, not just the random guests. Just as a little side note, practically just on the otherside of the parking lot, there is a whole new complex of shops and restaurants going in. While only some were opened yet, that was super convenient for walking across to get some dinner or do a little shopping.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mommyjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you and members of your family allowed us the opportunity to be your gracious host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Emory Conference Center Hotel was a beautiful and luxurious place to stay during my visit to Emory University. The desk staff was helpful and cheerful, the atmosphere was comfortable, and there was access to reliable wireless internet. Its proximity to the University made the Emory Conference Center Hotel very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
1,664 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#2 of 173 in Atlanta
2,109 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#37 of 173 in Atlanta
3,042 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing