We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
$194
$135
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$120
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$179
WHotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$174
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$127
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
963
256
83
38
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
256
83
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrank lloyd wrightemory pointwisteria lanesvisiting emoryleotis watsonclub roombeautiful hotelfire pitmeeting spaceindoor poolwould highly recommend this hotelatlanta areathe entire staffsouthern hospitalityshuttle servicecdcconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room and breakfast prices at the Emory Conference Center are reasonable. The location right across from CDC Clifton HQ, near some newly-opeed restaurants and shops, was convenient for our visit there. Free wireless internet was reliable two nights out of three.

This hotel gets less than top marks for the following minor problems: Room temperature very difficult to control; tended to be too warm from direct sun on sunny days. The bathroom is small, so that door needs to be closed to use the shower or toilet, but with door closed, ventilation is a problem. While the lobby is spacious and attractive, the place has an empty feel even when it is fully occupied; the corridors to the rooms are long and depressing. Free parking is a plus, but the garage was likewise poorly laid out and kind of sad.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Xamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was chosen for us for a family reunion of about 25 people by my brother in law who visits emory for work. We were able to get a block of rooms together. The facilities were nice and the rooms were comfortable. We were able to get adjoining rooms for our family of five. We had breakfast each morning on site and it was very good. Eggs, pancakes and waffles were made to order along with a plentiful hot and cold buffet section. We also spent a considerable time hanging out in the back of the restaurant where there was a fireplace and some comfy couches and chairs. We did rent a conference room one day and had a catered luuncheon and bar set up. That food was excellent, especially the beef tenderloin carving station. We took the kids for a quick swim one day but did not use the workout room or spa facilities. There was a bowling alley that looked intriguing but I think it is mainly used for events, not just the random guests. Just as a little side note, practically just on the otherside of the parking lot, there is a whole new complex of shops and restaurants going in. While only some were opened yet, that was super convenient for walking across to get some dinner or do a little shopping.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jennifertravelsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you and members of your family allowed us the opportunity to be your gracious host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Emory Conference Center Hotel was a beautiful and luxurious place to stay during my visit to Emory University. The desk staff was helpful and cheerful, the atmosphere was comfortable, and there was access to reliable wireless internet. Its proximity to the University made the Emory Conference Center Hotel very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for all the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We appreciated all that wedding coordinator, Uli Burgess, and her staff did to make Chris and Christine's wedding reception fabulous. The SiverBell Pavilion looked absolutely gorgeous after it was all set up. Everyone on the staff at Emory Conference Center Hotel was most accomodating to any of our requests. Uli and everyone else made it so easy for us. Uli's confidence in arranging everything was most evident. As the Mother of the Bride, I totally appreciated that during our last visit with her a week before the wedding. We received numerous compliments on the food, facility and the reception in general. There was a true "party going on" that night. Our daughter did not want the reception to end!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are very roomy. The corner was spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ems35032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments about the members of our team. We are delighted that you enjoyed and shared this memorable moment with us. We will share all your comments with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I did not know what to expect of this hotel. When I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly welcome by the desk staff. Later, the concierge, a very friendly, natural-acting fellow from Nigeria, took me shopping to 3 stores in the hotel van. I believe this service is available for anyone for trips within a few miles from the hotel.
The room was nice, the setting really cozy and quite beautiful, snuggled in the forest on the edge of Emory University. The desk in the room even had a ethernet cable for direct internet connection in addition to the wifi connection.
Overall, the hotel greatly exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you foe sharing your experirnce with all the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews