We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ECCH is great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ECCH is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This has become our absolute favorite hotel in Atlanta, Georgia. This is a great hotel and staff. They have been helpful and accommodating. This is an excellent place to stay for Emory University and Emory Hospital activities. We would highly, highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us, we are so delighted that we had the opportunity to be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    218
    68
    32
    17
See reviews for
331
107
55
554
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is great! It was so much more than I expected from a conference hotel. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. Also, the room was spacious and sparkling clean. The room was quiet and we had a good sleep. I would HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 438AnnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you from the entire staff for the wonderful feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was a very impressive place to stay, much finer than the everyday hotel, but for the same price (or lower). The indoor swimming pool is huge, the rooms are huge and well-appointed, the lobby is gorgeous, and the woods outside make for lovely views. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are delighted that you allowed us to be your gracious hosting during your most recent visit to the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I like the natural setting of this conference hotel which is nestled into a hickory forest. The hotel decor is very natural with lots of stone and wood. I appreciate that I was able to take the MARTA and then catch a bus to the conference center. The conference center is known for keeping conference participants happy with a very nice meeting space, efficient and nice breakfast, lots of snacks, and a nice buffet lunch. I was really happy to see that a shopping center with many restaurants had opened within two blocks of the hotel. Previously when I had been to this hotel, I felt forced to eat every meal at the hotel because it is on a rather isolated road. It is now very nice to have many choices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DakotaSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and will share your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were very pleased with our experience at this hotel. Things were quiet as it was just after Christmas and there were not so many guests. The hotel is situated in a beautiful, park-like setting. The large windows looked out over the tree-covered grounds and it was easy to forget that we were in a large city. The hotel lobby was inviting and spacious. We used the hotel as a base and didn't have time to explore what it had to offer. We were able to get to the highway in a short time and it was an easy commute to the downtown area. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ancient_mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I reviewed this hotel last year and now must do so again. We travel often to the Atlanta area and now have tried other places so I feel compelled to share my newest opinion. The last few times we had a room in the newer wing and perhaps that makes all the difference. The rooms are bigger, nicer bathroom (although not a tub if you need that) and very clean. The staff are very nice and helpful and we really enjoy the buffet breakfast. Parking is free.
The lobby is warm and inviting. Atlanta is such a nice place to visit. I love the location of this hotel because it is quiet and relaxing but close enough to anything we want to do such as sightseeing or shopping or eating out. I feel like we do "the city thing" and then come home to a peaceful warm hotel!

Room Tip: South side upper floor is the location we recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are delighted that this is your favorite place to stay in Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our room was great, very clean, and a comfortable bed. Inside free parking was a great plus. We had been a little disappointed last year (first room assigned not clean - corrected immediately, pool out of order, fireplace not lit), everything was working fine this year. You do have to ask them to light the fireplace - even on Christmas Eve. The lobby area is spacious and has many comfortable seating areas. All staff were courteous and helpful. The location makes you feel you're out in the wilderness somewhere. It very beautifully landscaped and has many trees, right there in the City of Atlanta. Very good value for a king room. Would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: I always check the hotel's web site before making reservations. And always ask about packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennsynative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#18 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd, Atlanta, GA 30329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing