We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Ball Game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay for the SEC Championship Game. The rooms are very clean and spacious compared to the mainline hotels. Staff was very helpful. An easy drive to Decatur or Virginia Highlands for some of Atlanta's best dining. The lounge at the Conference Center was a nice place to gather, have a drink, and grab some good food. We especially enjoyed the wings! I would highly recommend the Conference Center to anyone visiting Atlanta!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fhcrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We consider our location the perfect place to stay for sporting events in the city. We are delighted you are enjoyning your visit with us. We will share your comments with our entire team.
Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

977 - 983 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed for a weekend get away. It was most enjoyable. Our room was spacious, nicely appointed and very efficiently designed. The hotel is beautiful with its architecture and the art work throughout is impressive. The staff was extremely cordial and accommodating. We are having our daughter's wedding here this Spring in the garden. The hotel is known for it's excellent venues and food. We are looking forward to our daughter's wedding at the conference center hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spacious, comfortable room with balcony, view, good tv options, high-speed internet access, and the amenities of coffee and tea. Buffet dinner was tasty, with a private room for our business group. Easy access to CDC and Emory. Lovely, landscaped grounds. Welcoming staff and inviting lobby and bar/restaurant to relax and meet with colleagues. Exceptional concierge assisted me with baggage and travel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SMTB_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the all wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night recently when in the vicinity for a meeting at the CDC. A bit off the beaten track, but a pleasant place to stay if business (or pleasure) takes you to the CDC/Emory area. The room was nice enough although nothing special, while the staff were extremely cordial and went out of their way to be helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKMMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are excited about all the new and attractions that have opened next door at Emory Point and hope that should your travel plans bring you back to Atlanta you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we stayed at the hotel the week before Christmas, It wasn't busy because there we no large conferences going on for executives (guess they were home shopping!)

Make no mistake, this is a conference hotel. Very large and vastly beautiful architecture (think Frank Lloyd Wright.) Huge swimming pool, interesting art pieces in the numerous lobby areas, large bedrooms-very understated, very quiet site with trees ALL around, with classy stores right nearby in Emory village area. Lots of restaurants too.
.
Only complaint, and not a biggie, was low wattage light bulbs, and wimpy pillows. Also a dearth of luggage carts

Dinner was good--very relaxed. We mostly stuck with appetizers-good value -nice big chicken wings and artichoke dip.

Free parking a plus.

would definitely stay here again during quieter holiday periods.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claoudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed only 1 night at the Emory Conference Center Hotel for a business meeting. The hotel staff and event staff were great. My room was clean and spacious. The meeting space and food were phenomenal. The meeting space was a great value for the cost. The location of the hotel is a little outside of both Buckhead and downtown, but are easily accessible by taxi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Emory Conference Center was affordable for a last minute trip my husband and I had to make. The hotel was clean and room comfortable. We didnt stay but one night, so it was worth the cost. The only problem I had was the parking, we were not told that the parking deck was complimentary. Make sure you keep your ticket or use the call button when exiting the parking deck.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latifa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#18 of 174 in Atlanta
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $175 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing