We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Forward to A Return Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emory Conference Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking Forward to A Return Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We decided to stay close to our son for Thanksgiving and choose this perfect spot. In addition to the proximity perk, the place was a gem: beautiful architecture, peaceful setting, clean rooms and accomodating staff. Because we love to walk, we were especially impressed with the two opportunities to commune with nature so close to Atlanta! Within walking distance of the hotel were two hiking spots. Who knew the president of Emory lived on such spectacular grounds and we could share the beauty! A wedding took place that weekend at the hotel and I can see why they selected the ECCH. The courtyard was tailor made for wedding pictures. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. We drove and there were no additional parking fees!

Room Tip: go for the balcony room...the views are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent expereince with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    210
    67
    31
    15
See reviews for
321
102
55
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the first time over the Thanksgiving holidays
We had always stayed at another hotel when we visited Atlanta.
The hotel is set on a site that is beautifully but naturally landscaped.
It is very inviting when you drive in and easy to in the no additional parking garage.
The lobby is very open and obviously based on Frank Lloyd Wright
Our room was spacious , clean , quiet with a wonderful large shower.
All this at a very reasonable price
Will definately return when we visit Atlanta again.
Paul Kohn

Room Tip: Reserve early to gain the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful conference center. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in Atlanta when attending assorted conferences but ECCH is, by far, THE best one to stay in. The staff are attentive, the rooms (and bed) are very comfortable, and the settiing is gorgeous! There is a bridge connecting the property to the Lullwater Estate (Emory President's home) with lovely grounds for a good walk or run. There are so many places one can gather with family and friends, and feel like you are in your own living spaces! I love the patio with the fire pit off the pub/restaurant. The fireplaces in the lobby and restaurant areas also are very inviting in the winter. The tables behind the fireplace in the lobby are a great place to play cards or board games with family and friends. Now that my parents have moved into a retirement community, ECCH is truly our home away from home when we visit Atlanta. It is a hotel, but the comfort and attentiveness are even better than a bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: The corner rooms in the north side are very roomy. I like the scenery out the south side windows be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle75-76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Have stayed at ECCH numerous times when visiting daughter and family and have always found it to be a great place to stay. We brought our son, daughter-in-law and grandchildren on this visit and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed well-appointed rooms with beautiful views, tasty room service desserts, the pool, billliard table and excellent breakfast buffets. The ECCH wooded property is gorgeous, a relaxing oasis in the heart of busy Atlanta.The staff is friendly, welcoming and works diligently to provide a great experience for their guests. Have stayed other places in Atlanta, but I would recommend ECCH in a heartbeat. Looks like a great facility for a conference, but it is a wonderful hotel for families as well. Looking forward to another stay in January!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasS47224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My stay at the Emory Conference Center Hotel could not have been any better. The convenience of the location and the great parking facilities made the beginning and end of my stay so easy. I was welcomed to the hotel and my bags escorted me to my room. The lobby and all the public places in the hotel are gorgeous, decorated with Mission-style furniture in the style of Frank Lloyd Wright. Loved the stained glass lamps in my room. The bathroom was large and comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. And my room was very quiet. The staff was very helpful, especially the room service staff which delivered me a delicious breakfast every morning. This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanbr4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We will share them with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff are excellent and attentive to their guests. I especially appreciate Mr Laotis and his kind care. The meals are very good and the rooms are comfortable. If there is ever an issue -- the staff are quick to try to resolve it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate the time you took to share all the wonderful comments with the thousands of visitors to Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Required to stay here for a week long conference....one of the best appointed conferences in relation to the daily buffets, snacks between sessions, and comfort of lobby, session rooms, gardens, and breakout rooms; individual rooms (I stayed in East Tower) however are sadly sad....trying to be "southern hospitality" but falling short; of course, most of time not spent in room when at conference but I would like to have retired to a nicer room at end of day; bed was comfy and free wifi was speedy but bathroom was not clean (stain on toilet seat that housekeeping could not remove!) and carpet left me always wearing socks/slippers around. We had bowling nite which was fun and service staff were always pleasant and helpful. I had room "service" my first day of arrival but nothing on the in-room menu was available; albeit when the food arrived (after a lengthy discussion with the kitchen staff of what was/was not available) it was plentiful and tasty; I would come here again for conference but maybe ask for a remodeled room....if they are available...

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room....I heard rumors the West Tower had nicer rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodtravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. Yes, the conference center did indeed add an additional 127 guest rooms back in May of 2009 but all our rooms are appointed exactly the same. However, our sincerest apologies for the service failures that you experienced during your stay. We take great pride in maintaining a high level of service and indeed pride ourselves in our "Southern Hospitality" We will take all your comments and share them with our entire team. We look forward to having the opportunity to be your host should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#6 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 178 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing