We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Beyond Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Beyond Expectation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had visited Emory Conference Center for Emory reunions..Emory at Oxford, Emory and Emory Medical School...always a wonderful experience. When we learned that a nephew would be married in Atlanta in October of 2012, we planned to make our reservation and recommended it as the family destination for the weekend festivities. And so it was. Twenty plus family members..ages 16 to 89 (from Az.,Tx., Pa, NH, NY. DC and Cape Cod) spent one, two or three nights as guests of Emory Conference Hotel. Our lofty praise proved worthy......all expectations were exceeded. The architectural genius of Frank Lloyd Wright,
in a beautiful natural setting within the city of Atlanta, with almost any need just a shuttle ride away. Amazing!

Room Tip: We have been comfortable where ever we've been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderfull comments. We are delighted you enjoyued your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    239
    70
    33
    17
See reviews for
350
114
57
586
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I recently tagged along with my husband last weekend. He was there for a conference, and I have family in Atlanta, so I knew I could keep myself busy. The hotel had a nicely -sized indoor pool with nice, warm water, along with a jacuzzi. Padded chairs along the pool, along with plush towels, made for an enjoyable and relaxing time. Just on the other side of the pool is also the exercise room and lockers and washrooms with showers for those who wish to change before starting their day.
Also nearby the hotel is a wonderful walking path is a wooded area which includes a small lake.

The hotel itself has a Prairie-Style feel, with Prairie-Style furnishings in the public areas. There is a nice Club Room, which is an area that offers lunch, dinner, a bar, and area by a fireplace to sit and have a drink. Food offering were good. The hotel also offers an informal dining room which serves either ala-carte or buffet meals. The lunch and breakfast buffets were quite the value!

Rooms were a nice size, with comfy chair and ottoman, along with a desk. Bathroom had only one sink, and a combined shower and tub.

Staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My only complaint, which keeps this from being rate 5 stars was that all of the public areas were too cold for me to sit comfortably.

This is definitely the place to stay if you are needing to be by Emory College.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhoda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you sharing your recent experience with us. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was on a business trip attending a conference at the Emory Law School. This hotel was recommended, and I am glad I went there. If you like brass, flash, fountains, decadence, retail levels and noise, this is NOT your hotel. If you like the quiet elegance of Frank Lloyd Wright, sincerely friendly staff, impeccably maintained rooms, good food all without sacrificing comfort, service, safety, and efficiency then book here. PS the heating and AC are virtually silent but nevertheless effective.

Room Tip: The usual rules apply: stay away from elevators, ice rooms. Some rooms have generous balconies over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are delighted you allowed us to be your gracious host. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near Emory's campus with a complimentary shuttle service. (I have a daughter who is a freshman, so this is such a great feature...no need to look for campus parking!)The rooms are clean, comfortable. The lobby is warm and inviting, the outdoor spaces are tranquil...very Zen. The hotel/restaurant staff were all friendly, accomodating and truly welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had the opportunity to spend a night in early November 2012, and the Emory Conference Center was an excellent choice. It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are great, and there were no problems. There is also an excellent dining facility. The staff was efficient and friendly. The location, right next to Emory campus, was ideal for me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all the wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a handsome hotel, modeled on the work of Frank Lloyd Wright, and sometimes I felt like it was FLW worship, down to the smallest detail. But I liked it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Handsome grounds. Buffet breakfast and lunch both good, reasonably priced. The hotel lacks a decent dinner restaurant. The Club Room just doesn't do anything very well, and it's an $8-10 taxi ride to a decent restaurant. You should also be aware that you are into automobile country here. It's hard even to walk across the street to do business at the CDC. But if you want a walk, go out the back, cross a foodbridge over Houston Mill Rd, and walk down the hill to the Hahn Forest. Trails are only a quarter or an eight of a mile, but nice to be able to sit among the trees, out of the traffic.

Room Tip: Avoid the Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingwriter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will share your comments with our entire team and continue to look for ways to improve or curstomer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Late October was my 4th visit this year. My stay selected by my company and based on proximity to business school where I was attending classes. Each visit I enjoyed the setting outside of the city; lots of greenery and outdoor space creates peaceful setting. Congenial service staff, quick room service, and good food selections. Spacious and clean rooms where I enjoyed a large patio.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to be your host on your 4th visit to our beautiful property. We appreciate you and your companies loyalty as well as the time you have taken to give us your feedback. We will share all your comments with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing