We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #2 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed two nights during a group business trip. I wish I'd had more time to stay and relax at the hotel, which was very comfortable. I didn't use the pool/hot tub, which looked nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet provided a good meal at a reasonable price. The bar had a nice variety of beers that were reasonably priced. The staff were very friendly. A staff member provided an excellent suggestion (Everybody's Pizza) for a nearby dinner location. Wireless Internet connection worked fine with a Linux laptop. Public transit to/from airport: MARTA train to Lindbergh station, #6 bus (Emory) to hotel, ~45 minutes transit time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Leeskibike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff during your recent visit to our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
There are newer reviews for Emory Conference Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

982 - 988 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is without doubt the very best place to stay if you are visiting Emory University or the CDC, or anywhere in Decatur. In fact, if I were to visit almost anywhere in Atlanta I'd want to stay here, even if it meant a longer commute across the city. The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable, quiet, and clean, the staff are courteous and friendly, and the location in the woods (but so close to the university) is second to none.

I have stayed here twice for conference trips, and both times my expectations have been exceeded.

When I was on the faculty of Emory a few years ago, I organized several conferences that drew people from the US and abroad, and I have to say that I was always complimented by the conferees and speakers on the choice of hotel. Some of these speakers were internationally famous scientists, and we wanted to make sure that everything about their stay went perfectly: And I'm happy to report that it did, thanks in no small part to the staff at the hotel, the first rate service, and the excellent rooms and facilities. Once in a while we would put up speakers at other reputable (but not especially memorable) hotels in the area, but none of them could compete with this hotel in terms of facilities, service, location, architectural attractiveness, and overall value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice, friendly, but classy staff. Great room value - good size, nice bath amenities. I like hotel rooms where I can get fresh air, and was delighted to have a room with a beautiful balcony, with a couple of chairs. Lobby is peaceful and pretty, staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating, from check in to room service to arranging transportation. Everything smelled good - lobby, hallways, room. Easy 12 minute walk to Emory University - in 25 minutes, you can be anywhere on campus. I'm picky when it comes to hotel rooms, and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for the wonder comments. We appreciate you sharing your recent experince with all the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My coworker and I had the pleasure of staying at the Emory Conference Hotel while doing some training at the CDC. Staff were friendly and helpful and attended to all of our needs. The rooms were very nice and the decor felt very warm and inviting. It did not feel or look like a typical hotel room. The grounds were lovely as well. I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to be your host during your recent CDC training. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay here while checking out nearby Emory University. The Center is beautifully appointed, with a decor I wish I could recreate in my own home. The service was pleasant, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and amenities abounded, from frequent shuttle service to a great breakfast buffet. It was nice to sit in the back courtyard area and think beside the fountain. My only regret is not getting a chance to get into the pool/workout room. So I'll have to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyH2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are delighted that you took the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again iin the future should your daughter decide to attend Emory University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stay at the Emory Conference Center twice each year, and the reliability of the accommodations and the staff make each stay Excellent! They have everything you need and they are VERY helpful. Room Service was GREAT for supper and breakfast. The lobby was a wonderful place to meet friends to discuss the day and plan for the next. I gave it a 5 out of 5, but I would give a 10 out of 10 if that were allowed! I truly look forward to staying there every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for tasking the time to give feedback from your recent stay. We apprecaite the opportunity you gave us by choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting a future stay should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory/Atlanta area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently completed our second 4-day conference at the Emory Conference Center in the past two years. As the conference planner, I do not hesitate to say there is no better conference facility that we have found and I would not even consider another venue for our future events. The Emory staff – from the conference planning team, the dining room staff, the hotel stewards, housekeeping – are all far above what you find in your average facility. As with any event, there are always “glitches” encountered along the way. The Emory staff goes above and beyond to take care of those things quickly and effectively; again, making my job as a conference planner much more pleasurable. The facilities: meeting rooms, hotel rooms, dining room, common area, pool, walking trails – are top of the line. As soon as you pull onto the property, you will feel as though you are at a secluded wooded retreat. Thank you to the entire Emory staff for helping us to have another successful conference. We are looking forward to the next one!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EduCareSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for the wonder, wonderful comments. We pride ourselves in providing exccellent accomodations and superior service to all our customers and are delighted you took the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 172 in Atlanta
2,219 reviews
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 172 in Atlanta
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
3,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing