We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Nice, friendly, but classy staff. Great room value - good size, nice bath amenities. I like hotel rooms where I can get fresh air, and was delighted to have a room with a beautiful balcony, with a couple of chairs. Lobby is peaceful and pretty, staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating, from check in to room service to arranging transportation. Everything smelled good - lobby, hallways, room. Easy 12 minute walk to Emory University - in 25 minutes, you can be anywhere on campus. I'm picky when it comes to hotel rooms, and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for the wonder comments. We appreciate you sharing your recent experince with all the visitors to Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,027 of 1,310 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

My coworker and I had the pleasure of staying at the Emory Conference Hotel while doing some training at the CDC. Staff were friendly and helpful and attended to all of our needs. The rooms were very nice and the decor felt very warm and inviting. It did not feel or look like a typical hotel room. The grounds were lovely as well. I hope I have the opportunity to stay there again..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NancyCSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to be your host during your recent CDC training. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay here while checking out nearby Emory University. The Center is beautifully appointed, with a decor I wish I could recreate in my own home. The service was pleasant, the rooms spacious and comfortable, and amenities abounded, from frequent shuttle service to a great breakfast buffet. It was nice to sit in the back courtyard area and think beside the fountain. My only regret is not getting a chance to get into the pool/workout room. So I'll have to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CindyH2957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

We are delighted that you took the time to give us your feedback of your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again iin the future should your daughter decide to attend Emory University.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stay at the Emory Conference Center twice each year, and the reliability of the accommodations and the staff make each stay Excellent! They have everything you need and they are VERY helpful. Room Service was GREAT for supper and breakfast. The lobby was a wonderful place to meet friends to discuss the day and plan for the next. I gave it a 5 out of 5, but I would give a 10 out of 10 if that were allowed! I truly look forward to staying there every time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for tasking the time to give feedback from your recent stay. We apprecaite the opportunity you gave us by choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting a future stay should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory/Atlanta area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently completed our second 4-day conference at the Emory Conference Center in the past two years. As the conference planner, I do not hesitate to say there is no better conference facility that we have found and I would not even consider another venue for our future events. The Emory staff – from the conference planning team, the dining room staff, the hotel stewards, housekeeping – are all far above what you find in your average facility. As with any event, there are always “glitches” encountered along the way. The Emory staff goes above and beyond to take care of those things quickly and effectively; again, making my job as a conference planner much more pleasurable. The facilities: meeting rooms, hotel rooms, dining room, common area, pool, walking trails – are top of the line. As soon as you pull onto the property, you will feel as though you are at a secluded wooded retreat. Thank you to the entire Emory staff for helping us to have another successful conference. We are looking forward to the next one!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EduCareSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for the wonder, wonderful comments. We pride ourselves in providing exccellent accomodations and superior service to all our customers and are delighted you took the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nestled in the trees in a quiet location. Outside fire pit at night near the bar was ideal for drinking that rather expensive glass of wine. Complimentary coffee in urns outside the dining room as well as coffee maker in the room. Workout room looked nice with numerous machines. The pool was a pleasant temperature and very clean as was the hot tub. Buffet breakfast in the large dining room looked good but could also order smaller portions off the menu. Parking garage below center with free and easy parking.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane52261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are so delighted that you found The Emory Conference Center so beautiful. We pride ourselves on the beautiful surroundings and superior customer service we provide. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed at the ECCH for two nights earlier this summer. I found a great rate on a major travel website, and the location couldn't be beat for my meetings at the medical center. Here are my organized thoughts:

Check-in:
Fantastic. Very efficient, staff incredibly friendly, very helpful with information about shuttle service and local eateries nearby (or lack thereof...). The speed was greatly appreciated as I arrived later in the evening.

Room:
It's a little bit of a walk to the elevators to get to where most of the rooms are, but not a big deal at all. The lobby is very nice, and there's a bar/lounge just down from the check-in desk (more on that later). The room was clean and spacious, with all the bells and whistles (nice toiletries, iron/ironing board, nice hangers for suits, etc. in the closet. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I couldn't get the iPod docking station to work on the clock, but the alarm was just fine. The room was very quiet -- despite 2 large conferences ongoing during my stay, I never heard my neighbors, the elevator, or doors slamming in the hallways. A free newspaper was provided in the morning.

Bar/lounge:
Excellent service. Prices are reasonable. The menu is a little limited, but I felt like a burger anyway -- it was quite tasty and was served quickly. The waitstaff is also excellent -- very kind, checked in a few times, water always refilled, etc. Open late (and served food late too), which was nice given my late arrival. It's a nice option, as there's only one other restaurant nearby and it's rather fancy.

Shuttle service:
Really nice touch. Emory is close, but not really walkable. The shuttle is free and punctual, I never waited more than 5 minutes, and the driver gave me his cell phone to call for pickup later in the day.

Overall:
I'd definitely stay here again, particularly at the rate I found online. Not sure if it would be worth it based on their published rates. This is one of the newer hotels in the area, and given all the extra effort I noticed during my stay, I'd definitely recommend it. I didn't use the workout room or pool, but both looked nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for tasking the time to give feedback from your recent stay. We apprecaite the opportunity you gave us by choosing to stay with us. We look forward to hosting a future stay should your travel plans bring you back to the Emory/Atlanta area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,314 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
3,996 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $141 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing