We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed here in March for a work-related conference.. Everything was superb with only a few exceptions: the bartenders seemed harried, stressed, and not very sociable, and the costs for room service were absurdly expensive.

Otherwise: room was large, clean, bed VERY comfortable; bathroom and shower clean, heating/cooling very easy to control. Hotel itself is beautiful, conference center amenities all quite nice as well. Food was excellent. If I am ever in Atlanta again, I will absolutely consider a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursenicole329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    862
    239
    70
    33
    17
See reviews for
350
114
57
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

We reserved a regular room with a balcony. When reserving the room, they said we could have a roll away bed. However when we got there they said a rollaway bed would be a fire hazard and would not give us one. We reserved a room with a balcony. The girl checking us in thought that code "DB" meant balcony and sent us to 3 rooms without a balcony with out asking another staff what the code for balcony is. I have never worked in a hotel and I know that DB means Double Bed, Hello!! The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom had the sink in the bathroom which made it hard to share. We found 3 spiders in our room. I have never found a bug in a hotel room before. Will not stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krsmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

I love staying at the Emory Conference Center while visiting Atlanta. The staff is warm and friendly and the rooms are comfortable. It is located in the middle of everything, but seems to be removed from the hustle and bustle of the city. I stay there every time I visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Its always a pleasure to read the great reviews by current and past visitors to our property. We are delighted you continue to give the opportunity to host you on your visits to Atlanta. We simply are "Delighted to Serve" Thank you again for allowing us to be your host. You comments will be shared with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
180 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Emory University. Great hotel. Very convenient to campus. Good facilities.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with the thousands of visitors on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the conference center and to Emory University and look forward to hosting any future visits to our wonderful location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Exceedingly perfect spot to host an acacdemic, business, or medical conference. Or any type of conference I suppose. The conference planner helepd me organize a complex two day event with multiple concurrent sesions. There was exquisite attention to detail and flawless execution. The setting is lovely and bucolic, well situated in the woods in a serene atmosphere. The lobby is remarkable - those who enjoy studying the beauty of public spaces should see this place. Their pub has a pleasant outdoor fire pit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoeleather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
We are delighted you took the time to share your recent experience while visiting the conference center. We will share your comments with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

ECC's proximity to Emory made it the perfect place to stay while checking out the University. What made our stay extra special was the following: When we pulled into ECC from the airport via taxi, the taxi driver proceeded to change the amount due from what was previously agreed upon. It was a classic rip off and as the driver correctly assumed, I would be anxious to be rid of the guy and just check in after a long day of traveling. At the check in desk, I reported the incident to the staff. At once, Mr. Leotis Watson appeared. I don't know his position at ECC, but he sure should be its owner/general manager! (I may have butchered his name, forgive me). Mr. Watson had recorded the taxi driver's plate number and company i.d. and promised to try and get some kind of refund. Within a few hours, there was an envelope under my door with some cash. Kudos to Mr. Watson who changed our initial opinion of Atlanta and Emory from Boo! to YAY! My daughter said if she ends up at Emory, she wants Mr. Watson to adopt her.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmevitrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very proud of Mr. Leotis Watson the finest concierge in the city of Atlanta. We are delighted he was able to turn around your initial impression of the taxi service you encountered and initial impression of the Emory Conference Center Hotel. We will share your comments with our entire staff and look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travel plan bring you back to Atlanta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed one night for a business trip to the CDC. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were attractive. The room was set-up comfortably for business with free wi-fi.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank O-Zone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#3 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing