We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emory Conference Center Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The Emory Conference Center is a great hotel! The bathrooms were big and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly also.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    889
    246
    70
    34
    17
See reviews for
364
116
57
604
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We just returned from a weekend in Atlanta and the Emory Conference Center. I cannot say enough about how pleasant our trip was. This was one of several times we have been guests at the Emory Conference Center and will continue to stay with them in the future. We are treated with nothing but courtesy and respect by the staff, real Southern hospitality! The rooms always exceed our expectations and are very clean, spacious and comfortable. We would definitely and always do recommend this hotel to all of our friends visiting the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

From top to bottom, the staff at the Emory Conference Center and Hotel are SUPERB. They go above and beyond to make sure that all your needs are met for your events. Each staff member always greets you with a smile and are eagerly willing to help in any way they can. This kind of service brings great comfort to the guests of the Conference Center and assures the likehood of returning in the future.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaryKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
We want to thank you for staying with us. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Overall it was a great hotel. However, our first room had a dirty bathroom. After we alerted the hotel staff they apologized and switched us to a slightly larger room. That's the only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars. That aside, we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCatwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for bringing the issues of the bathroom to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to make the necessary room change for you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The Emory Conference Center Hotel sits in a beautiful wooded setting and offers outstanding service and comfort. My colleagues and I were sorry that we couldn't stay long enough to fully enjoy everything the property has to offer but we will certainly stay there whenever we visit Emory.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singer130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
On behalf of the team here at the Emory Conferecne Center Hotel thank you for taking the time give us your feedback during your recent visit with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Two weeks ago we had our wedding reception at Emory Conference Center Hotel. Our guests were so complimentary about everything; we're so happy with how it went. The pre-reception tables in the Lullwater Ballroom hallway and outdoor courtyard were great for the initial cocktail gathering. The courtyard was also a beautiful place to take our bridal party photos.

Everyone was surprised and pleased with the dramatic opening of the Ballroom for dinner and perfectly timed Bridal party introductions--choreographed by their Site coordinator Uli Burgess. Uli was extremely helpful at all points in the planning process and the day of the event.

All of the food was wonderful and we appreciated the personal touches that Emory Conference Center allowed us to make-- personalized napkins, a candy favor bar and decorated guest book table.

The Conference Center Hotel has free parking (a wonderful thing in Atlanta!) and a great location--in Atlanta but surrounded by a protected forest. This makes for a secluded and intimate atmosphere- not to mention beautiful pictures. Overall, the Emory Conference Center Hotel was the perfect venue for us!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for your comments we are so very glad that we had the opportunity to be your host. We absolutely have enjoyed some beautiful weather this early in the summer and with all the flowers in bloom around the hotel it adds for spectacular backdrops. Your comments will be shared with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Lovely, quiet grounds, yet right next door to Emory University. Rooms are very clean and quiet. Especially like the newer wing with a corner room. Pool area is nice as is the fitness room. I like the new bar area, but miss the pool table!

Room Tip: request newer wing with corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubagirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevMgmt, Manager at Emory Conference Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
On behalf of the entire team here at the Emory Conference Center Hotel "thank you" for the wonderful comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,134 reviews
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
#40 of 173 in Atlanta
3,069 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emory Conference Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emory Conference Center Hotel

Property: Emory Conference Center Hotel
Address: 1615 Clifton Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30329-4028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#5 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#14 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emory Conference Center Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the architectural design of Frank Lloyd Wright. The Emory Conference Center Hotel nestled in the woods of Greater Atlanta, Georgia, and the ideal setting for Conferences, Weddings, Meetings, Business Trips, and Relaxing Getaways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Emory Conference Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emory Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing