We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellently prepared sushi”
Review of Bishoku

Bishoku
Ranked #1,250 of 3,957 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellently prepared sushi”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

These people have a track record for making great sushi. They had the best sushi restaurant in Atlanta for many years and then sold it and moved back to Japan. They then returned and opened this place. Again, one of the best if not the best in Atlanta.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wow the best Japenese restaurant we have ever been to”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Tucked away in a quiet mall off the highway this is a little gem. This family run restaurant is fun, friendly and welcoming.
I am not a fan of sushi due to allergies but the lamb chops, teriyaki steak, tempura vegetables, ribs, octopus and squid were excellent and my friends love the sushi so we were all happy!
Buy lots of dishes and share so you get to try lots of different things, and the choice of cold saki is just amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wannabe21again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This restaurant should make it to your list of places to revisit”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I don't know why we didn't try out this place sooner. I think I discounted it because of it's location (yet another restaurant in a strip mall on Roswell Rd). However, I'm somewhat sad that I didn't visit earlier. The food and service were spectacular!!

Many of the dishes are almost tapas like, with small servings so you can try multiple items. I'd highly recommend trying the sake martini made with fresh basil from their garden. Yum!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank amusez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Without a doubt the best Sushi around.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

We go there nearly every week and anytime we try a different place we always agree that this is the best. Always fresh, great service and the owner is always there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zdrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Atlanta”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Beautiful menu and great service! The owner/manager is ever present in this beautiful restaurant. The house special: Jackie roll ... the best! Can't get enough of this restaurant!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank stringer60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bishoku also viewed

 
Sandy Springs, GA
 

Been to Bishoku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing