We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly service, great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly service, great business hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Was here a few days for a meeting at the convention center. Need to take a shuttle to the convention center (not provided by the hotel), it is not closed to the convention center. However the hotel is located in the downtown area, an easy walk to some of the major attractions, such as the aquarium and the Olympic park.
There's a Starbucks and cafe next to the lobby. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are small and clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yellowplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    151
    53
    18
    14
See reviews for
77
93
24
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

the hotel expensive for their poor service, unfriendly staff, no bath tub, no parking place,no swiming pool, even no a bottle of water in the room, television doesn,t working, no baby crip
we should ask courtyard ballet parking for one night some body broken our car window and stolen nevigation. we have to cancel our tour in atlanta, now we realize that area most dangerous in america

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank serena882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Me, my boyfriend and my little brother stayed here on memorial day weekend for my little brother's birthday. When we walked in, the front area was nice and the staff were very friendly and we got to check in around 11 am. The first room we were placed in was nice there were two queen beds, but enough room to walk around in. After 30 minutes, a doorman knocked on the door and told us about a leakage and they were upgrading us to another room. The upgraded suite was nice! There was a fold out sofa in the main area, so that's where my little brother went and there was a door separating that from the main room. Me and my boyfriend got our privacy and also my brother. The restaurant in the hotel is alright, they have Starbucks coffee and you can get sabra hummus from there. It was in a perfect location, a couple of minutes from peach tree, few minutes walk to the aquarium, and coca cola factory. Also the marta is right around the corner. For the price we paid, we got a VERY good deal.

Room Tip: Neither the suite or the room before had any type of good views, but hey you can't beat the pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frenchy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCourtyardAtlantaDT, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We hope that you choose us during your future travels to Atlanta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed at many Courtyards, but this one is beyond any of my expectations. The hardwood floors and the elegant decor along with the beautiful bathrooms and multi-toned walls give this place a very inviting atmosphere.

I have to say that most of the hosts here are very warm and energetic!

Those that stood out were

Carlos, when I brought my car to valet he was extremely friendly and polite making my initial experience suprisingly fun and memorable. He made sure that I knew that I would be taken care of without hesitation and how to make my experience better.

The ladies at the Bistro in the morning were very polite and made sure to explain when and why my breakfast was taking so long, and then offered to call me when it was done. I agreed but when I went back to my room a few minutes later there was a knock and they had brought it to me. I can't remember her name, but she had a beautiful necklace on that I had commented on.

This is will be a return trip, and the valet parking was more convenient and seemingly a better deal than the self parking lot.

The only issue I had was that my room was warm even when I had dropped the thermostat to 64 and this was at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flashbyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The reason I gave this hotel 3 stars is because the hotel does not have onsite parking (I do understand that many city hotels do not), but here I made the mistake of parking at the '717' lot across the street. I parked there from 2:00 PM to 11:00 AM the next day and was charged $32 because the 'clock resets at 6:00 AM'. I was fooled by the pricing which made it appear that parking for 24hrs would max out at $16. I do realize that this was not the hotel's fault, but being altered to such would have been VERY helpful, instead of paying Manhattan pricing to park.

As for the hotel, the room was very nice (A/C was a bit loud) and staff was helpful/friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny_Traveler530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLYTLE, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback as I know how frustrating this may be for finding Public Parking in downtown Atlanta. We offer only Valet at our property for $25 per night to not only eliminates the frustration but also to provide a convenience to our guest with valet services. Hope that when you return to Atlanta and choose the downtown area you allow us a chance to provide you with valet service and make your visit to the area more enjoyable and stress free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Atlanta, and we loved the Courtyard Downtown! Our room was beautiful and for only $99 it was unbelievable. Everything is modern and clean and the view we had from our room was great. There's even a Starbucks in the hotel - woo!The best part of the hotel is its location - we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see - world of coca cola, aquarium, restaurants, etc. If you're visiting ATL it's only a short drive to the Starlight Drive-In - an epic drive-in movie theater where you can catch a double feature for $8! Definitely worth going to. We would definitely go back to the Courtyard Downtown.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Overall, this was one of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed it. Was remodeled within the last two years, and it was done well. The staff was friendly, the lobby area nice, and the rooms were also well appointed. Pillows could have been a little softer however! And the wi-fi did not work very well at all...even though it is free. People went to the lobby in order to use it, as it would never connect in the rooms (they need to invest in a better system obviously). The Bistro was a walk-up bar that you could order at...a little pricey I thought for what you get, but at least they did have food they made there. There is a parking garage behind which may charge you...but we were not charged. This hotel is in a good location if wanting to be central or close to Emory. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get near the elevator or vending areas..noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csharp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
757 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#109 of 173 in Atlanta
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing