We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #74 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was my second stay here and I can say that I will be back. The price is good, the hotel is modern and chic, LOVE the beautiful bathrooms and the rooms are clean. Normally, I would prefer a complimentary breakfast, but when in Atlanta, I never want to miss an opportunity to try a new eating place.

Room Tip: I usually request the top floor which seems to have less people = less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjohns25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    146
    51
    14
    13
See reviews for
69
90
23
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed here with a buddy of mine in July because we were seeing back to back Atlanta Braves games. A little difficult to get to the hotel because of road construction, but once we found it, it was no problem at all.

Staff was friendly, nothing extraordinary, but still very friendly nonetheless. I can't say enough about the quality of the hotel. Either it was brand new or newly renovated. The rooms had hardwood floors, new carpet, and new everything. I was not expecting this at all...I have been in five star hotels that haven't been in this good of shape. The room and bathroom were great sizes, especially for a city hotel room.

It's about 2 miles to Turner Field...really easy walk.

For the value and location, it an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have great views of Centennial Park and CNN.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Aust
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

My sister and I enjoyed our stay here recently at Courtyard Downtown Atlanta. We were greeted by friendly reception staff and were impressed with our spacious, clean rooms and the bathroom size. We had complimentary internet and they had a cafe/bistro which we were able to purchase our breakfast from and it was also open for lunch and dinner. The hotel was within walking distance to Centennial Park, World of Coca Cola and Georgia Dome. It was also near some great restaurants and food outlets as well as the train which was a cheap way to get to the airport. We would definately stay here again with it's great value and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 02KJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel was in a great location for our event at the Georgia Dome. The room was nice and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that there was not a sitting area in the room, you basically had to sit on the bed or at the desk chair. Staff was very friendly. The bistro had very good dinner, however they were quickly overwhelmed by a reasonable crowd and the service took forever. We waited over an hour and a half for 6 meals, and then another 45 minutes for them to run our bill.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twright17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
233 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Typically a Courtyard hotel is a step down from a full service Marriott as far as amenities, etc in this hotel that was NOT the case. This hotel offers valet parking for $25 a night versus a public lot at $30 per day with full in and out priviledges.
The rooms are a little on the smaller size but have high end decor, bedding, bathroom facilities. The bathroom has a sliding door to save on space and offer more functionality. There are no tubs only showers which are larger with glass doors.
There is a good desk with a functional / comfortable chair - the desk light is okay but it's not adjustable and is really too low. Inside the wardrobe there is a mini frig, a safe and a luggage rack.
The bedding was very comfortable and the drapes block out almost all of the light on the tall windows. There is faux dark wood flooring instead of carpet.
The hotel is in a great location for walking to places like the Hard Rock, Alma Cocina, Hooters, Brazil Fire....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twosassyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a great one-night stay in this hotel! The rooms are very modern and nice. The staff is welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in downtown. It is close to many restaurants and activities. It has great views of the city as well from the rooms

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryClare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights after completing our trip from Washington via the Blue Ridge Parkway. If there is more customer friendly staff in a hotel I've yet to meet them. From being greeted by the valet on arrival, the staff at the front desk through to the staff in the coffee shop and restaurant they are all so friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to ensure you are completely happy.
Our room wasn't the largest (think it was 706) but it had a very comfortable bed, good size bathroom with a shower (no bath) and everything was spotlessly clean.
Wi-Fi - was available free of charge throughout the hotel.
Location - very central and convenient for tourist attractions such as Coke Cola, CNN and the Aquarium which were all within a short walk. There is also a good choice of restaurants close by.
Transport - hotel is located a 1 minute walk from the entrance to the MATRA - Peachtree Centre. Therefore, if you are travelling to or from the airport this is the ideal mode of transport. Once you have purchased your MATRA card ($1) you then load it with some $. The charge for a single journey is only $2.50 so from a cost point of view is very efficient.
Staff - although they were all excellent I must make special mention of Brian (Assistant General Manager). He not only explained the benefits of using MATRA but took us down to the station to show us how to purchase and load our cards. Service above and beyond!
Boarding cards - the hotel has computer facilities available that allow you to check-in and print boarding passes for your flight
Food - the hotel has a Starbucks on-site on the ground/1st floor. Here he can also purchase breakfast items. Nothing fancy - only the basics.
Recommendation - although only a 3* star hotel the staff strive to deliver a 5* service for their guests. They do make you feel really welcome. Definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#42 of 172 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing