We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #78 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, great hospitality”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It was a 5 day stay at Courtyard. We thoroughly enjoyed the services here. The staff also did their best and made us feel at home. They were very helpful and cooperative. You can ask them and they would provide you with a lot of information about the city. The room we stayed in was quite spacious, the modern amenities made our stay very comfortable. The bathroom was spick and span, and well stocked with toiletries. The availability of wi-fi, that too free of cost, was a very nice touch. The location of the hotel is nice as it has a lot of restaurants around it to try. So it is a really good place for a food enthusiast to explore and enjoy. It was a really lovely stay here for us.
"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    151
    53
    16
    14
See reviews for
76
93
24
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

room is beautiful, clean, comfortable. location is RIGHT at the top of the MARTA (subway) escalator -- a straight shot to/from the airport. wifi is free & works great. the staff is VERY friendly, helpful, professional -- such a refreshing change of pace. for the price i paid, and for my needs, this was an excellent value, and i had a great stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank turravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for a Falcons vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers game Oct. 19th - 22st, 2013 and this location was perfect and ideal for touring all attractions and route to the Georgia Dome. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful especially Brian who was very kind and informative about the city and its tourist attractions from getting to and/or from the area. Upon arrival I requested a corner room which according to the reviewers since this Building is shaped in a triangular way some rooms my appear small, but the corner rooms are by far the best. But since none of these were available instead we were upgraded to a King Suite on the 11th floor (1109). Which was really nice and spacious. The room itself was a 2 room suite and had amazing amenities throughout. Floors were sort of charcoal grey hardwood which gave it a different feel instead of the normal carpet. Two flat screens in each of the rooms and a sitting area. Bed was comfortable. The rooms were very clean and tidy and cleaning service were very great with this as well. All of this met my expectations and more. Everything that we visited, CNN, Coca-Cola, Underground Atlanta, Georgia-Dome, Olympic Park, Shopping Malls and Martin Luther King Center were all within walking distance from the hotel. The Marta station was just at the corner and very convenient from traveling to/from airport which took about 20 minutes of commute time each way. Complimentary computer/internet usage in the hotel lobby was a plus for checking in and printing out boarding passes. Plenty places to eat within walking distance as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever come back to visit Atlanta again this would be my 1st pick.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ez2cyunvtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed my stay very much. I really liked the decor of the room, very minimalist and modern, with huge windows. Bed was extremely comfortable. I was very impressed with the front desk staff as well, they were always friendly and very willing to help. The housekeeper forgot to replace all amenities....coffee, shampoo, conditioner, so I called down to the front desk and someone was up to my room within 5 minutes to replace these items. The location is very convenient, within a block of Peachtree St with many restaurants to choose from. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room had a great view of CNN headquarters and large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Having stayed at many courtyard hotels over the last several years, I tend to expect them all to look and feel pretty much the same. I found this hotel to be a very pleasant difference, it has much more of a euro chic feel (much more like a Springfield Suite, with the color schemes, tile floors, glass door shower, etc). Free internet, typical bistro breakfast (not free), very nice business area and decent fitness room (although equipment was definitely showing some age, with the elliptical making a rather ominous thunking sound!) . Only real complaint was the size of the room, very compact, which wasn't a problem, but the lack of a desk was an issue as it made doing work in the room difficult. The nice business area did make up for this issue. Location is just about perfect, many businesses and restaurants in vicinity and MARTA right next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we went to a festival in downtown Atlanta. It was wonderful. It is a small boutique type hotel. The front desk and valet service was great. They got our car quickly and would always run and grab us a cab from the main street. The room was very nice and clean with a large bathroom (shower only). Even though you are staying downtown, it is very quiet since you are on a very small side street. We slept late. The hotel itself is quiet as well. My only complaint is the small pillows and the sheets we had needed to be trashed. They were starting to peel. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night for our 10th anniversary. It exceeded my expectations and wasn't your average Courtyard. It definitely had a boutique look and feel. We had excellent service when we checked in and were upgraded to a king suite on the top floor. The room was clean and spacious and the decor contemporary. I liked that the room had hardwood floors, it just seems cleaner than carpet. The bathroom was large and I liked that it had a huge shower.

You can't beat the location for downtown. It was within walking distance of many downtown attractions and restaurants. We even stumbled onto a Ferris wheel nearby which was fun.

The staff was professional and helpful and offered the great service I have come to expect of Marriott hotels.

There was free wi-fi here and the Cafe Bistro on the first floor served Starbucks coffee and Tazo teas. We ate a quick lunch there on our way out and it was good. There is a fitness center but no pool.

Room Tip: Get a suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ww1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#44 of 173 in Atlanta
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#43 of 173 in Atlanta
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Downtown South at Turner Field
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing