We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great price for downtown, very nice hotel but small room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #61 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great price for downtown, very nice hotel but small room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights just to go see what Atlanta has to offer. Our room was $99 a night. No complaints about our room other than it was small. The bed was REALLY comfortable and the bathroom was really nice with a huge shower. Overall it was a great hotel and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaG197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    135
    48
    13
    11
See reviews for
68
86
20
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Thanks to the awesome staff and quality of this hotel we felt as though we were celebrities in a city we had never visited. My daughter went for an audition for The Voice and I was in unfamiliar territory since I am a farm girl at heart. The minute I pulled up to the valet parking at this hotel, the valet attendant was so helpful and friendly guiding me to the front desk. ALL STAFF was excellent and so very friendly and supportive for our complete stay. I will never stay anywhere else and will definitely be back to Atlanta for fun due to the generosity, kindness and respectfulness of all we met here. Thank you so very much for making this time the best it could be for my daughter and I!! We set memories to last a lifetime! I am guessing anyone who criticizes their experience here are probably those who can afford all the finest things in life, and can never get that this hotel though very elegant staff and historic building provides courtesy to all who enter which gives it 5 stars for understanding in this mixed up world that money is not all that matters!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benblesed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here one night for a Falcons game and walked to the Dome. The hotel is small and the restaurant was closed (for remodel but will reopen soon)but it was worth the stay. The price was right considering it is downtown. Its within walking distance to the Dome, World of Coke, Aquarium and the subway is in the same block. Right across the street is a parking garage that can range from $15. to $35 a night, which is a good deal. The interior is very new and modern. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. Its a great choice for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelguyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Came to Atlanta, yet again, and was surprised at this property. The rooms are nice and spacious, including the bathrooms. Hotel staff are friendly and the market store well stocked. Only thing that lacks are the towels. Something about Marriott and towel quality......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Basically no amenities. I'd say it's a two star hotel. Here is what I told the management.

Heater vent blew directly onto bed with dry dry air, fridge either too warm or would freeze everything, no microwave, coffee maker only for one cup, not enough towels for four people, bed did not have mattress protector - only one sheet between me and mattress is not hygenic, sofa bed uncomfortable, sheets come right off comforter also not hygenic as comforter probably not washed between customers, small bedroom, not clean in corners and edges of room there is lots of dust under furniture and behind, doors and walls have visible markings, internet sometimes drops off or is slow in room, cheap sofa, cheap fake vinyl floors, no amenities, sparse toiletries, no breakfast only sara lee muffins and oranges that was it, no mention of continental breakfast hours or willingness to help when we missed the hours, houscleaning did not make last call and did not clean room two of the days, one housecleaner said he would clean room and did not, only one wash machine and dryer and wash machine not cleaned or maintained inside dirty, pack and play very thin cushion not good for sleeping baby, my rate was changed after confirmation and i could not change it back, items available for purchase downstairs did not suit our needs and no store available within two blocks. did not report most of these problems as was too busy just dealing with them. only the breakfast did we report and got no assistance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Don't waste your time or money at this hotel. Truly a wasted experience and moreover the hotel manager had an attitude which prompted me to checkout and never return. The location was convenient for my meetings, but this was the only positive thing going for this place.

Room Tip: Stay at the Ritz or Ellis next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here for the SEC Championship Game (Roll Tide!). My GPS had a bit of a hiccup finding it, but nothing a quick u-turn didn't fix. A friend couldn't make the trip at the last minute, so the desk offered me a single queen room for a discount off my reservation. It was a good choice. The room was cozy, but not small. There was plenty of room to get dressed and the walk-in shower was cavernous by urban hotel standards. The room was extremely clean and well-apportioned. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Valet parking for $25 is a bit high, but it is downtown Atlanta. I didn't eat in the restaurant, which is a big plus for a Courtyard, but the Starbucks counter was quite nice. Also, I was able to get a glass of milk at night, which is not often the case in hotels. The walk to the Dome is easy, right through Centennial Park. Ted's Montana Grill is a walk away with excellent food. With Bama winning a great game, I had absolutely nothing to complain about and looking forward to staying here for future Georgia Dome / Philips Arena / GWCC events.

Room Tip: Go with a high floor to escape street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClintDEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Ellis Hotel
#57 of 177 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#43 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing