We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent downtown accommodations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #70 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Decent downtown accommodations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a comfortable stay at the Courtyard Atlanta downtown over the Thanksgiving weekend. If you're looking for reasonably-priced downtown lodging, you could hardly do better. Staff was unfailingly helpful and gracious, and the facilities were generally relaxing.

But next time I visit ATL, I may spend a bit more and stay elsewhere because of the following nits (none of which were very important, just unexpected hiccups in an otherwise good stay):

*the rooms are small, and many are oddly shaped. While I love the re-use of historical buildings, as is the case here, I wish floorplans and hallways would be a bit more "standard"

*the business center is directly behind the mini-mart -- easy to miss. Also, while it's free, users are locked into Ask.com for just about all transactions

*the elevators are exceedingly slow, and occasionally need the "open door" button pressed after you arrive at your floor

*a major MARTA stop is right outside the door. While this will save you $40 on a cab ride to the airport, the downside is, the immediate area can be full of panhandlers at night

This Courtyard is your downtown budget choice. Next time, I'll pay ~50% more and see what some of the neighboring properties offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted Fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    141
    50
    14
    12
See reviews for
69
88
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only drawback to this hotel during my recent stay was the lack of multiple elevators. Yes, the elevator that many others have spoken about in previous reviews continues to be down. However, staff have allowed individuals to take the staff elevator during busy times which made for less waiting. Staff Laurel, Tori, and many others whose names I cannot remember were always pleasant and accomodating. The room (corner king) was roomy with a knockout bathroom. Daily staff attention to the room was appreciated and always nicely done. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in outside of home. The hotel was easily within walking distance of the Georgia World Congress Center where I attended a recent convention.

All in all, a great little hotel that packs an extremely positive wallop for your dollars!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marc h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

If you're a football fan and you wii be attending a game at Georgia Dome, this is a great place to stay. It is located one block away from Peach State Street where you can have a great dinner, a glass of red wine or just a beer. The hotel is beautiful. The staff in general are friendly and helpful, they treat you almost like in home. Talking about the football, you can walk to the Dome in 10 minutes so you don't have to worry about parking. Also, close to the hotel you can go to the Coca Cola Museum and the Georgia Aquarium. Bottom line if you want to discover Atlanta Downtown, this is a real option. Thank you Courtyard Atlanta Downtown for an awesome weekend!

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The front desk were all very friendly and helpful which always is a stay enhancer. The room was nicely decorated, clean, but very small. The lack of space detracted from our stay slightly, but that doesn't take away from the fact that it was a good stay in a nice hotel. The only suggestion I have is to hire more professional valet staff. The valet we dealt with was on his cell phone and took awhile to tend to us. The lack of professionalism and service he exhibited was disappointing. All in all, great value for the downtown location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is probably the nicest courtyard I have ever stayed at. The hotel has a few problems when I stayed. One of the elevators was done and going up and down was a pain. The tv was out for a while and that was an inconvience. The rooms are very roomy and the bathrooms were very nice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trade show. Location was great for business.
When I walked into my room I was almost blinded by the glorious sunlight from the big floor to ceiling windows that took up one whole wall! It was so refreshing to have a hotel room with sunshine.
The room itself was very trendy, beautiful colors, good amenities and a HUGE bathroom.
The staff was wonderful -- very polite, very friendly. There wasn't one person who wasn't exceedingly pleasant.
Cute bar/restaurant that was great for breakfast. With surprisingly good simple food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came to town for some NFL action. This hotel is not only close to the Georgia dome. It's in the heart of Peachtree center. Stay here no rental card needed. Save money. Marta will take you right there. Everything is in walking distance downtown. Wonder food in the hotel as well many restaurants near by also. Now the staff is so wonderful the best of the best AwESOME,!!! Want stay at any other hotel every in Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laronn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#56 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing