We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent downtown accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #82 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had a comfortable stay at the Courtyard Atlanta downtown over the Thanksgiving weekend. If you're looking for reasonably-priced downtown lodging, you could hardly do better. Staff was unfailingly helpful and gracious, and the facilities were generally relaxing.

But next time I visit ATL, I may spend a bit more and stay elsewhere because of the following nits (none of which were very important, just unexpected hiccups in an otherwise good stay):

*the rooms are small, and many are oddly shaped. While I love the re-use of historical buildings, as is the case here, I wish floorplans and hallways would be a bit more "standard"

*the business center is directly behind the mini-mart -- easy to miss. Also, while it's free, users are locked into Ask.com for just about all transactions

*the elevators are exceedingly slow, and occasionally need the "open door" button pressed after you arrive at your floor

*a major MARTA stop is right outside the door. While this will save you $40 on a cab ride to the airport, the downside is, the immediate area can be full of panhandlers at night

This Courtyard is your downtown budget choice. Next time, I'll pay ~50% more and see what some of the neighboring properties offer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted Fry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 444 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only drawback to this hotel during my recent stay was the lack of multiple elevators. Yes, the elevator that many others have spoken about in previous reviews continues to be down. However, staff have allowed individuals to take the staff elevator during busy times which made for less waiting. Staff Laurel, Tori, and many others whose names I cannot remember were always pleasant and accomodating. The room (corner king) was roomy with a knockout bathroom. Daily staff attention to the room was appreciated and always nicely done. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in outside of home. The hotel was easily within walking distance of the Georgia World Congress Center where I attended a recent convention.

All in all, a great little hotel that packs an extremely positive wallop for your dollars!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marc h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you're a football fan and you wii be attending a game at Georgia Dome, this is a great place to stay. It is located one block away from Peach State Street where you can have a great dinner, a glass of red wine or just a beer. The hotel is beautiful. The staff in general are friendly and helpful, they treat you almost like in home. Talking about the football, you can walk to the Dome in 10 minutes so you don't have to worry about parking. Also, close to the hotel you can go to the Coca Cola Museum and the Georgia Aquarium. Bottom line if you want to discover Atlanta Downtown, this is a real option. Thank you Courtyard Atlanta Downtown for an awesome weekend!

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Alfredo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The front desk were all very friendly and helpful which always is a stay enhancer. The room was nicely decorated, clean, but very small. The lack of space detracted from our stay slightly, but that doesn't take away from the fact that it was a good stay in a nice hotel. The only suggestion I have is to hire more professional valet staff. The valet we dealt with was on his cell phone and took awhile to tend to us. The lack of professionalism and service he exhibited was disappointing. All in all, great value for the downtown location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is probably the nicest courtyard I have ever stayed at. The hotel has a few problems when I stayed. One of the elevators was done and going up and down was a pain. The tv was out for a while and that was an inconvience. The rooms are very roomy and the bathrooms were very nice

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trade show. Location was great for business.
When I walked into my room I was almost blinded by the glorious sunlight from the big floor to ceiling windows that took up one whole wall! It was so refreshing to have a hotel room with sunshine.
The room itself was very trendy, beautiful colors, good amenities and a HUGE bathroom.
The staff was wonderful -- very polite, very friendly. There wasn't one person who wasn't exceedingly pleasant.
Cute bar/restaurant that was great for breakfast. With surprisingly good simple food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came to town for some NFL action. This hotel is not only close to the Georgia dome. It's in the heart of Peachtree center. Stay here no rental card needed. Save money. Marta will take you right there. Everything is in walking distance downtown. Wonder food in the hotel as well many restaurants near by also. Now the staff is so wonderful the best of the best AwESOME,!!! Want stay at any other hotel every in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laronn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
The Ellis Hotel
The Ellis Hotel
#42 of 173 in Atlanta
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#48 of 173 in Atlanta
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $125 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the city when you stay at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown. History and culture surround our hotel located in the Carnegie Building. Just outside our door are popular attractions including the World of Coca-Cola and Philips Arena. Spend your day at Centennial Olympic Park or step into the past at Atlanta History Center. Awaiting you back at our hotel are an array of boutique amenities including The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of entrees, Starbucks® beverages and handcrafted cocktails. After you've had your fill, retire to your room or suite. Each of our accommodations feature the comforts of home including free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Kick back and stretch out on the plush pillow top mattress, or stay productive at the workstation. Continue your workout routine with our fitness center featuring an array of cardio machines and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing