We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel, but really small room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #71 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
San Marino, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but really small room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The front desk were all very friendly and helpful which always is a stay enhancer. The room was nicely decorated, clean, but very small. The lack of space detracted from our stay slightly, but that doesn't take away from the fact that it was a good stay in a nice hotel. The only suggestion I have is to hire more professional valet staff. The valet we dealt with was on his cell phone and took awhile to tend to us. The lack of professionalism and service he exhibited was disappointing. All in all, great value for the downtown location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    141
    50
    14
    12
See reviews for
69
88
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is probably the nicest courtyard I have ever stayed at. The hotel has a few problems when I stayed. One of the elevators was done and going up and down was a pain. The tv was out for a while and that was an inconvience. The rooms are very roomy and the bathrooms were very nice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trade show. Location was great for business.
When I walked into my room I was almost blinded by the glorious sunlight from the big floor to ceiling windows that took up one whole wall! It was so refreshing to have a hotel room with sunshine.
The room itself was very trendy, beautiful colors, good amenities and a HUGE bathroom.
The staff was wonderful -- very polite, very friendly. There wasn't one person who wasn't exceedingly pleasant.
Cute bar/restaurant that was great for breakfast. With surprisingly good simple food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came to town for some NFL action. This hotel is not only close to the Georgia dome. It's in the heart of Peachtree center. Stay here no rental card needed. Save money. Marta will take you right there. Everything is in walking distance downtown. Wonder food in the hotel as well many restaurants near by also. Now the staff is so wonderful the best of the best AwESOME,!!! Want stay at any other hotel every in Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laronn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was reasonable priced and in a great location. Walking distance to all of the major venues and convention center and Centennial Olympic Park. Very clean comfortable and a nice bar/restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this Marriott Courtyard in Late October of 2012 - was on a business related trip.

I guess I got what I paid for (price was 135/night in a prime downtown location). However, the reviews on Trip Advisor had me expecting a wonderful quality experience at this hotel.

To the contrary, the rooms are dark (three flourescent lamps in the entire room), dreary (floor is a dark bamboo wood or imitation wood) and dirty (floors were sticky and the bathroom tile grout is brown - except under the cabinets where the original white grout is showing).

And, the fan for the room air conditioner/heater was loud and you felt like you were in a wind tunnel when it was running (so, I mostly shut if off). The fan for the bathroom squeeled and made a racket before getting up to speed...and, did I mention that one of the two lamps in the bathroom fixtures was "out" and stayed out for the two days I was there.

Finally, the toilets don't flush any tissue that falls to the front of the bowl...that was the crowning part of this stay....Unless you are really stressed for cost and are willing to suffer through the above experience, I'd not repeat it.

The "real Marriott" is just one block away....wonder what that experience would have been like?

Room Tip: If you are placed on the 3rd or 4th floors (bottom two), get ready to look at standby generators or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skippie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We redeemed the room for a one night stay as we flew out of Atlanta-Hartsfield.

The main thing that stuck with me was its incredibly warm and hospitable staff. They made the stay that much better. Big shout out goes to the the valet who provided us valuable advice on where to eat (a must try is the Irish bar down the street) and impeccable directions.

As a first timer to Atlanta, this was truly hospitality at its best. The rooms that we got were also extremely spacious. My best memory was walking into the marble (floor to ceiling) bathroom and luxuriously large shower.

Given that I only had one day in Atlanta, Its location (right smack in the centre) made it easy to visit the acquarium, Coca-cola, the park and CNN Centre. We also were able to take the MARTA to a nearby shopping centre for some good retail therapy.

Really do not have anything bad to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#56 of 171 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#40 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.2 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#42 of 171 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Property: Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#49 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Atlanta Downtown offers guests a unique boutique style lodging experience in the energetic heart of the city. Take advantage of our complimentary WiFi throughout and find plenty of space to work and relax in our inviting guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing