We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but really small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The front desk were all very friendly and helpful which always is a stay enhancer. The room was nicely decorated, clean, but very small. The lack of space detracted from our stay slightly, but that doesn't take away from the fact that it was a good stay in a nice hotel. The only suggestion I have is to hire more professional valet staff. The valet we dealt with was on his cell phone and took awhile to tend to us. The lack of professionalism and service he exhibited was disappointing. All in all, great value for the downtown location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 439 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

This is probably the nicest courtyard I have ever stayed at. The hotel has a few problems when I stayed. One of the elevators was done and going up and down was a pain. The tv was out for a while and that was an inconvience. The rooms are very roomy and the bathrooms were very nice

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelme79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a trade show. Location was great for business.
When I walked into my room I was almost blinded by the glorious sunlight from the big floor to ceiling windows that took up one whole wall! It was so refreshing to have a hotel room with sunshine.
The room itself was very trendy, beautiful colors, good amenities and a HUGE bathroom.
The staff was wonderful -- very polite, very friendly. There wasn't one person who wasn't exceedingly pleasant.
Cute bar/restaurant that was great for breakfast. With surprisingly good simple food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hank44224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came to town for some NFL action. This hotel is not only close to the Georgia dome. It's in the heart of Peachtree center. Stay here no rental card needed. Save money. Marta will take you right there. Everything is in walking distance downtown. Wonder food in the hotel as well many restaurants near by also. Now the staff is so wonderful the best of the best AwESOME,!!! Want stay at any other hotel every in Atlanta.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laronn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel was reasonable priced and in a great location. Walking distance to all of the major venues and convention center and Centennial Olympic Park. Very clean comfortable and a nice bar/restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this Marriott Courtyard in Late October of 2012 - was on a business related trip.

I guess I got what I paid for (price was 135/night in a prime downtown location). However, the reviews on Trip Advisor had me expecting a wonderful quality experience at this hotel.

To the contrary, the rooms are dark (three flourescent lamps in the entire room), dreary (floor is a dark bamboo wood or imitation wood) and dirty (floors were sticky and the bathroom tile grout is brown - except under the cabinets where the original white grout is showing).

And, the fan for the room air conditioner/heater was loud and you felt like you were in a wind tunnel when it was running (so, I mostly shut if off). The fan for the bathroom squeeled and made a racket before getting up to speed...and, did I mention that one of the two lamps in the bathroom fixtures was "out" and stayed out for the two days I was there.

Finally, the toilets don't flush any tissue that falls to the front of the bowl...that was the crowning part of this stay....Unless you are really stressed for cost and are willing to suffer through the above experience, I'd not repeat it.

The "real Marriott" is just one block away....wonder what that experience would have been like?

Room Tip: If you are placed on the 3rd or 4th floors (bottom two), get ready to look at standby generators or...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skippie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We redeemed the room for a one night stay as we flew out of Atlanta-Hartsfield.

The main thing that stuck with me was its incredibly warm and hospitable staff. They made the stay that much better. Big shout out goes to the the valet who provided us valuable advice on where to eat (a must try is the Irish bar down the street) and impeccable directions.

As a first timer to Atlanta, this was truly hospitality at its best. The rooms that we got were also extremely spacious. My best memory was walking into the marble (floor to ceiling) bathroom and luxuriously large shower.

Given that I only had one day in Atlanta, Its location (right smack in the centre) made it easy to visit the acquarium, Coca-cola, the park and CNN Centre. We also were able to take the MARTA to a nearby shopping centre for some good retail therapy.

Really do not have anything bad to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OccasionalTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 172 in Atlanta
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $144 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the city when you stay at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown. History and culture surround our hotel located in the Carnegie Building. Just outside our door are popular attractions including the World of Coca-Cola and Philips Arena. Spend your day at Centennial Olympic Park or step into the past at Atlanta History Center. Awaiting you back at our hotel are an array of boutique amenities including The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of entrees, Starbucks® beverages and handcrafted cocktails. After you've had your fill, retire to your room or suite. Each of our accommodations feature the comforts of home including free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Kick back and stretch out on the plush pillow top mattress, or stay productive at the workstation. Continue your workout routine with our fitness center featuring an array of cardio machines and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing