We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hospitality ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Ranked #80 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Let me begin by saying I travel extensively both in the states and internationally. I stay at mostly Marriotts and Hiltons. This time I was taking my son to Atlanta to go to the Braves games. We stayed five nights at this hotel. It is the only place I will ever stay in Atlanta now. The location is perfect and very safe. You are right around the corner from the MARTA subway station and there are police in the area at all times. You easily can walk to CNN Center, World of Coke, Aquarium, etc. There are many good places around to eat. I recommend the Ted Turner Steakhouse for amazing bison meals. Also, the hotel restaurant was great and very original items but they are making it a new restaurant now so I am disappointed.
Customer service and hospitable staff were the greatest part. They went out of their way to take care of special requests and to make us feel at home. They remembered us each time we came back to the hotel. There is a small snack/beverage store in the lobby which was nice. There are great private areas in the lobby to use the internet. The rooms have massive windows. The rooms are very big and modern and the bathroom is very cool and modern. This is not like any other Courtyard you would have stayed in. Reminds me more of a boutique hotel with bigger rooms. The rates were great too. I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone going to Atlanta. You will be treated as a true guest. Tell Michael we sent you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

The name is great, location very convenient, employees very helpfull, always with a big smile on their faces but... not changing the bed sheets even once and not cleaning the floor even once during a full week, can give you an idea about the cleanliness.
Moreover, the hotel does not have a breakfast room- there is just a Cafe where you have to wait very long to get something like a breakfast, no room service...
It is not worth the money they charge!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SABAIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed while dragoncon was happening downtown. Everything about the hotel was great except the price. This was expected since it was so close to The events. the parking is always high at $25. But again the locaton is great.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulfstar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. A very nice boutique hotel. We stayed in a corner, king size room which was clean and very nice. The only thing of question is that the bathroom door reminds you of a barn door, sliding to open and close, and does not have a tight fit. There is a good size gap between the edge of the door and the wall leaving a direct line of site to the toilet. So, if you need your privacy, you may have a problem with this. One of the two elevators was out during our stay and seeing this is a 15 story or so hotel, that proved to be a hassle. The hotel did put the service elevator into use when needed. My wife indicated the fitness center was excellent. We happened to get a Marriot Rewards deal of $94/night which included valet parking. Otherwise, valet parking is all the hotel offers and it is $25/day. There is a public parking lot across the street if you want to do your own parking. I did not check out their prices. The hotel is within walking distance of the aquarium and other downtown tourist sites, however at night there is not much to do in the neighborhood outside of restaurants and a couple of jazz clubs. If you want to do anything else, you will need your car or take public transportation (which we did not do). Some people may have issues in walking the neighborhood at night, but my wife and I had no trouble.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a corner room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikerman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel was very nice. This was my first time staying at a Courtyard hotel. The rooms were spacious and gave a loft feel with the high celings and the hard wood floors. The bathroom was very big and the door was neat with the mirror. the lounge/computer was a nice add on. they dont have breakfast but that was fine there are plenty or food options available at your door step and the marta station is right next door. i did park at the parking deck and it is very tricky as far as rates so you have to read carefully but I saved about 20 bucks by doing that verses the 25 dollar a night for valet (I was there 3 nights). All in all it was a great hotel. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: With the rooms i noticed on the emergency escape chart that some rooms are smaller and tighter so th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelwalton83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked two nights through priceline. But I moved out on the next day. I have to find another place to stay. There is no desk on the room. The so called closet shares with refregirator, coffee and ice box. Who will hang their cloth over a refregirator! The hotel stuffs did not help anything at all, like you own them so much. Waiting long time for the elevator, noise on the hall way that could be hear clearly after midnight, the bath room door opens but blocks the access to the shower place and toilet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kk h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife & I are in Atlanta for a couple of nights as part of our road trip. We wanted to visit the aquarium while in Georgia & this hotel is ideally situated as a central base. Our room is an adequate size althought the bathroom is a tight squeeze. The shower is a good size and overall the room is of a modern design. The bed is ok, not great. Free wifi is always a bonus and there is a fridge & safe hidden in the wardrobe! The coffee maker could be of a better quality but that's a minor issue. There is a good cafe bar next door also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Atlanta downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 mi away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.0 mi away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#45 of 172 in Atlanta
1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
AC Hotel Atlanta Downtown
#92 of 172 in Atlanta
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#46 of 172 in Atlanta
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Atlanta Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Downtown

Address: 133 Carnegie Way NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1026 (Formerly Hotel Indigo Downtown Atlanta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $144 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the hustle and bustle of the city when you stay at Courtyard Atlanta Downtown. History and culture surround our hotel located in the Carnegie Building. Just outside our door are popular attractions including the World of Coca-Cola and Philips Arena. Spend your day at Centennial Olympic Park or step into the past at Atlanta History Center. Awaiting you back at our hotel are an array of boutique amenities including The Bistro, our on-site restaurant. Open for breakfast and dinner, The Bistro offers a variety of entrees, Starbucks® beverages and handcrafted cocktails. After you've had your fill, retire to your room or suite. Each of our accommodations feature the comforts of home including free Wi-Fi and flat-panel TVs. Kick back and stretch out on the plush pillow top mattress, or stay productive at the workstation. Continue your workout routine with our fitness center featuring an array of cardio machines and free weights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing