We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location , great property and”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location , great property and”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Marriots property often for work
You can't beat the location for an overnight while at ATL
The best is the people here, wow what a service!!
Free sky ATL access from airport and great property!!!
Rooms are nice and complimentary Brealfast an internet are nice

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank wiminneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    350
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
198
248
85
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very conveniently located near the domestic terminal accessible via their rail system. The hotel is very basic but clean and quiet. Rooms are standard and small, as are the bathrooms. There are two places to eat in the lobby area but the food is standard American, not much choice beyond meats, starches, and little in the way of healthy or fresh foods. There may be other restaurants nearby but not easily reached unless one wants to take a cab.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I am writing this review while I am currently at the hotel. Check in was a breeze and the hotel is perfect for business traveler's. It's 8:00am and the housekeeper on the 6th floor is the rudest i have encountrted!She came banging on the door with her key and screaming "housekeeping" when I yelled at the door, she proceeded to go to another door and do the same. Guest in other rooms either began screaming at her or they came to the door and told her that they were still asleep. Loved the hotel but housekeeping..why so loud, rude and early?

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at hotel as result of company Christmas party. Company was told rooms were available, then they weren't available. I managed to make reservation online, however, when I called hotel to ask about special company rate, they wouldn't honor. My company spoke to hotel and they honored rate. Check in was very easy. Hotel room was very nice. Apparent cheerleader competition going on at convention center next door and the 5 million cheerleaders swarming the hotel wasn't too much of a distraction. Had hard time figuring out the correct way to swipe parking key to get in the garage. When we left, left room and parking key in room, found out as we drove out of garage that parking key was needed. However, pushing call button and explaining we checked out, they opened gate for us.

Room Tip: pillows are down? very squishy pillows. didn't see any alternatives in closet. couldn't f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antioch, ca
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Gateway in November because of its convenient location (proximity to the Auto Rental Center and the Atlanta Airport with the free skytrain connecting them). This hotel is overrated and overpriced unless you are on an expense account. We have no complaints about the room--it was up to Marriott's usual high standard, but the wait staff and the restaurants were awful. The hotel had only two places serving food, and neither of them offered a quiet place to eat good food and have a drink. The restaurant was basically a sports bar--noisy and expensive. At the lobby bar, drinks were also expensive. Getting served was a problem when conventioneers poured into the lobby bar in search of alcohol. Our server got into an argument with the bartender because he wasn't filling her orders. We could see her waving our empty wine glasses around in his face. Our meals, when they finally arrived, were wretched--cold, tasteless and expensive. We would have been better off using the skytrain to return to the airport and eat at restaurant there. This hotel is not a welcoming place for families with children or seniors. But if you were a business traveller and your company was picking up the tab, well, what do you care.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockys_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

As with many folks who fly through Atlanta, this was a last second decision to stay here due to flight delays. We arrived after 1 a.m. but check in was quick and friendly. Our room was very clean and looked like it may have been recently renovated. The fact that you can take the link rail to and from the airport made it that much better. We were there for about 6 hours but we got the sleep we needed and then headed off the next morning to our final destination. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great room, great people, very nice restaurant! Very modern and looks brand new. I was there for a convention and the facilities were best in class. Can't beat the location as you don't even leave the airport!
Only one complaint. The lobby bar listed several local microbrewery selections but as we asked for each one in turn, the answer was always the same. We don't carry that one! Ok...the #1 specialty drink on the menu was the Hotlanta Margarita. When it came, it looked NOTHING like the menu described. We asked and it actually contained not a single listed ingredient! EVERY item had been substituted or eliminated! NO SALE. Surprise ending: The beverage manager, Lindsey Schillaci, sent us a nice handwritten note, 1000 points, and a six pack (on ice) of the very craft beers we had tried to order! That was great customer service. I will go back at every opportunity. This was a great getaway weekend!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeTretick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
810 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#90 of 173 in Atlanta
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing