We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travellers Only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Gateway in November because of its convenient location (proximity to the Auto Rental Center and the Atlanta Airport with the free skytrain connecting them). This hotel is overrated and overpriced unless you are on an expense account. We have no complaints about the room--it was up to Marriott's usual high standard, but the wait staff and the restaurants were awful. The hotel had only two places serving food, and neither of them offered a quiet place to eat good food and have a drink. The restaurant was basically a sports bar--noisy and expensive. At the lobby bar, drinks were also expensive. Getting served was a problem when conventioneers poured into the lobby bar in search of alcohol. Our server got into an argument with the bartender because he wasn't filling her orders. We could see her waving our empty wine glasses around in his face. Our meals, when they finally arrived, were wretched--cold, tasteless and expensive. We would have been better off using the skytrain to return to the airport and eat at restaurant there. This hotel is not a welcoming place for families with children or seniors. But if you were a business traveller and your company was picking up the tab, well, what do you care.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockys_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,182)
There are newer reviews for Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,182 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

As with many folks who fly through Atlanta, this was a last second decision to stay here due to flight delays. We arrived after 1 a.m. but check in was quick and friendly. Our room was very clean and looked like it may have been recently renovated. The fact that you can take the link rail to and from the airport made it that much better. We were there for about 6 hours but we got the sleep we needed and then headed off the next morning to our final destination. I would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great room, great people, very nice restaurant! Very modern and looks brand new. I was there for a convention and the facilities were best in class. Can't beat the location as you don't even leave the airport!
Only one complaint. The lobby bar listed several local microbrewery selections but as we asked for each one in turn, the answer was always the same. We don't carry that one! Ok...the #1 specialty drink on the menu was the Hotlanta Margarita. When it came, it looked NOTHING like the menu described. We asked and it actually contained not a single listed ingredient! EVERY item had been substituted or eliminated! NO SALE. Surprise ending: The beverage manager, Lindsey Schillaci, sent us a nice handwritten note, 1000 points, and a six pack (on ice) of the very craft beers we had tried to order! That was great customer service. I will go back at every opportunity. This was a great getaway weekend!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeTretick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Fast checkin upon arrival...room was what you expect at a Marriott..wonderful beds and linens.
Room has mini fridge and safe...both nice extras. We used the sky tram to get go
to the airport to catch Marta. This was a breeze. The sky tram runs 24 hours a day every 90 seconds. I prefer this over having to wait on a shuttle bus/van. The sky tram is located next to hotel. When we returned to the hotel after the Auburn game at the dome..we had dinner at
Champions. The food and service were great. If you are needing a hotel close to the ATL airport
this is a perfect choice. They also offer a park/fly package that incl 7 days parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjm8061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for an early flight. The hotel is clean with modern decor. The best feature is the location and the convenience of the train that is connected between the hotel and airport. Breakfast buffet was excellent and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wupot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we have a morning flight to Mexico or the Caribbean.The hotel is connected to the Atlanta airport via the link & drops passengers near the ticket counters.The train cars seem to arrive/depart from the hotel every 5-6 minutes & is only a 3-4 minute ride to the ticket counters....much better than an airport shuttle every 20-30 minutes that is 15 minutes away. The price is reasonable & Marriot always seems to have a special rate or good AAA or AARP rate.
The Hotel is relatively new & the rooms are very nice. We have arrived late several times & have found room service to be very good. We have also eaten at the lobby bar as well and the informal sports bar off the lobby . Both had good,not great, hotel food & decent wine by the glass a reasonable prices .
If you have a morning flight out of Atlanta that you cannot afford to miss, this hotel is a very nice insurance policy at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean, up to date Marriott connected to airport on a quick efficient tram. Not bad if you have to overnight between flights. Service (particularly room service) leaves a lot to be desired. Meal was supposed to show up in an hour. When I called after an hour it was clear order had not gone in. Meal I ordered at 9 am showed up at 10:30.

Room Tip: 3rd;floor or above to get away from noisy sports bar
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
842 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Atlanta Airport Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $166 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing