We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights at the Marriott Gateway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway to your Saves list
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #12 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Two Nights at the Marriott Gateway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I were in Atlanta visiting the kids and grandkids on September 29th and 30th. As usual we booked the Gateway because it is on the tramway line and saves the need for a shuttle bus to bring you to and from the airport.

We booked ahead and did our first virtual check in via my smartphone. We arrived about 10:00p.m. and checked in. Our room was already carded and my Visa was holding the room. We just were handed the keys and were on our was to the 7th floor.

The room was a large corner room. Our request for non-feather pillows was honored and the room was perfect.

We spent only sleeping time at the hotel this time so we only had a complimentary breakfast which was very nice.

Checkout was a breeze and we'll be back in a couple of months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    292
    51
    20
    15
See reviews for
157
208
68
404
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spent one night here before flying out the following morning. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated and the hotel looks fairly new. I ordered room service for dinner and their She-Crab soup is fantastic and meal in itself. The concierge lounge is pretty standard for a Marriott and breakfast was niece with choices of eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fresh fruit, pastries, cold cereal, and bagels, and good coffee.
You can walk right to the train which takes you to the airport or I think there is shuttle as well. One item which did detract was that the linens seemed worn and there were a couple of holes in the duvet cover and sheets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onionryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

As far as airport hotels go, this one is pretty nice all around. Check in/out was easy, the room was clean and the business center with Delta check-in kiosk was very convenient. It was alsi getting to and from airport. Note: bathroom tiles and bathtub are both slick (adhesive duck deficiency).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kcsaltmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel, with nice staff at front desk, bar & restaurant helping you with all your questions. Nice choice for breakfast as well, I can definetely recommend the pancakes & the buffet. The lady at the bar even adjusted my drink to adapt it to my taste (after I told her I just took the drink - ice coffee, vanilla flavour - to try something new but didn't really like it after all). Really appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Free train to and from airport . No traffic no noise .. Hotel was very clean .. Very new and nice. The gym was great. The executive lounge wa really nice and the food good. Best cupcakes I have had in a while . My new favorite when needing a room near ATL .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
268 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is only a review of the front desk. We did not stay at this Marriott but dealt with a front desk staff member.

We planned on staying at the Marriott hotel at the Atlanta airport after flying from the southwest and arriving at night. I booked accommodations at the Airport Marriott a few months ago and upon arrival at ATL we took the Skytrain to the hotel. When I went to the front desk and told the staff member my name he said that there was no reservation for that name. After several minutes of staring at his computer he once again stated that we did not have a reservation and they were overbooked for the night. I told him again the confirmation number and he kept saying that we did not have a reservation. After going back and forth he mentioned that our reservation might be at the Atlanta Airport Marriott which was about a mile or so away. This hotel is the Marriott Gateway Atlanta Airport. I was unaware there were two full service Marriott hotels the Atlanta airport. In order to get there we had two options: take the Skytrain back to the airport and call the Marriott Atlanta Airport shuttle or take a cab to the hotel, which is what we opted to do. He directed the bellhop to call us a cab. We were informed the Marriott shuttle would not pick us up at this hotel.

The staff member really failed to provide professional customer service all the way around. His attitude made me feel like I made a really stupid mistake (but I found out from the other Marriott where we stayed that it happens all the time at both hotels) He should have called the other Marriott and made sure we had a reservation but he did not. It was obvious he just didn’t want to deal with us. Shame on this Marriott for having such an individual representing their hotel at the front desk.

The good news is that our experience at the Marriott Atlanta Airport was outstanding in every aspect. I posted a separate review of that hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for a convention (International Missionary Convention) a couple years ago, and it was really good, until we checked out. Our group had to leave our bags in one of the "back rooms" and when we got them, my girlfriend's bag with a pillow and candy was gone. The staff said we probably didn't leave it there but we did. It was candy and a pillow so we didn't make a big deal, but hopefully someone else won't be missing something of value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surfitout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#65 of 177 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,283 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#1 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing