We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #14 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 15, 2013

From the minute we arrived until the second we left our experience was first class. We made a quick trip to Atlanta for Braves and Falcons game over the weekend. We had never stayed at this particular hotel but they offered a Braves Weekend Package that looked great so we tried them. This will be our PREFERRED hotel in Atlanta for every stay! The staff were so courteous and caring the rooms were extremely clean and nice, parking was easy and the location can't be beat! Loved it! Tiffany greeted us and made us feel right at home from the second we began our check in. Tiarra?...was our hostess for breakfast and you will never feel more at home than she made us feel:) She is also in the new Marriott Video and it is easy to see why with that customer service award winning smile and personality! Can't wait to go back to visit.

Room Tip: We were fortunate and were upgraded to a luxury suite but as we walked down the hall all rooms looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,208 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband just got back from a very short but wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel! Tiffany was AMAZING at our check in! Our room was beautiful a comfortable King size bed and a separate seating area. The lobby was beautiful as well. I would defiantly stay here again and cannot wait to do do. The convince to the airport in my opinion cannot be beat.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here at the courtesy of Delta as my connecting flight was cancelled.

The hotel is easy to access from the main terminal, you simply cross the road and catch the sky train monorail system. It drops you at the hotel.

The property is very nice and well maintained. Check in was easy (which is not the case at Marriott's in Europe always). The team recognised my status, gave me an upgrade and no discussions!

The room was a good corner room and very quiet- I could not even hear the mono rail passing every few minutes.

Unfortunately the restaurant service was not great, the food however was ok. I would have spent more in the restaurant bit they handed me the check after I finished my main meal!

The hotel has a market place shop which is great. It's good to see this concept in full price Marriott hotels and not just in Courtyards. Overall the stay was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMarriottPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed at many-a-Marriott and was very impressed by the Gateway. Got the platinum room upgrade and really blown away! The bathroom was incredible. The restaurant was quite good as well. Highly recommend this place! It's also really convenient with the tram service to the airport.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rather than making a late night flight home, my wife and I booked a room here following a trip to Ireland. The staff was truly impressive. Every person we encountered was helpful and cheerful and made you feel that they were genuinely happy you were staying at their hotel.Kudos for the hotel's hiring and training efforts. Reasonably priced and the train to the hotel from the airport was a great convenience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here just one night before flying out of Atlanta. It's a great hotel. The staff was friendly and wonderful, the rooms are spacious and very modern, it has a great sports bar and restaurant. I would have a wedding or other social event here. I loved the new hotel and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every room is probably great. We called and booked it directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBrutz`
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is great for when you are traveling and have a layover in Atlanta, it close to the airport and very well connected.
From the international terminal you have to take the bus (#3) to the domestic terminal and from there you take the skytrain directly to the hotel.
The service is very good and the staff is very friendly, my arrival was late so I didn't see to much at night of the hotel.
The room service is one time and the food they serve is good.
In the room there is a very good bed and the room it self has plenty of space, even if you want to stay longer than just a night.
there is a bar downstairs where they also serve breakfast in the morning, a simple but good buffet.
I would go back here if I need to stay in Atlanta.

Room Tip: As the hotel is near the airport there will be some noise from planes taking off, but the room I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#84 of 173 in Atlanta
3,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 173 in Atlanta
2,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $128 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, a Silver LEED-certified hotel in Atlanta, Georgia situated just a 2-minute free ride away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport via the ATL SkyTrain. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, comfortable and convenient Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing