We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Saved from cancelled flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Saved from cancelled flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thunderstorms created havoc with flights on a hot day in June,2013. As a Gold member I used my hot line to snag one of the last rooms at this great hotel. I arrived very late on the air train but everyone was very nice. I had no luggage so they gave me a toothbrush. The bed was wonderful. The concierge lounge was so welcome since I had missed meals in transit. I felt special and pampered. I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Insulated windows shield airplane noise so any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    312
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
168
218
75
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I must say from previous reviews, I looked forward to a stay at this hotel. Upon my arrival the thrill left quickly. This is one of the best airport hotels around, and the rooms are ok. I expected more luxury, larger bathroom and rooms. If Im catching a flight, Excellent stay. If I want luxury, I will choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JacksonPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed over on the way from PBI to SLC. Short hop from the plane to the hotel via light rail. Got off at first stop and walked into hotel. We were greeted famously and sent to our room with very little effort. We wanted a light meal and the hotel's sports bar was just the ticket. Great service and I even had a lobster roll that rivaled any I had in New England! The room was very clean and quiet, the internet worked well. The bed offered us a good night sleep. In the morning we had time for a short stroll before checking out. Back on the light rail and at the gate in minutes. Would stay here again anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: Any room is great at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel. Clean, near Atlanta airport. Great comfy beds fridge, microwave very nice and connected to the airport by tram. Wonderful if you are stranded at airport. Staff was responsive. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here at the Marriott Gateway after our flight was cancelled. The staff got us checked in quickly and we had a wonderful room for a short night's sleep before hurrying back to the airport. We did not use the light rail but the staff advised us it is very convenient. Great room in a beautiful property,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

For several years now, I have used this hotel as the overnight refuge prior to early-morning flights out of ATL. The hotel's design is splendid, the service is impeccable, and the rooms are commodious, quiet, pleasantly decorated, and extremely well appointed. The lobby bar at this hotel is spectacular, well-stocked with most any item imaginable, and, again, the service is "to the nines". If there is any detraction for this hotel, it is the absence of a restaurant that matches the class of the rest of the property. Only a sports-bar type of restaurant is on the property, and it is a bit noisy -- even though the food is certainly passable. The big bonus for this hotel is the location. You can fall out of bed in the morning, stumble to the adjacent shuttle station, and be in the airport in five minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickberlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

There are many Atlanta airport hotels to choose from but in terms of absolute convenience, this one shines. It is on the new train line which connects the airport to the rental car center and from plane to hotel room (with no checked luggage), you're talking about 30-minutes, at most.

When arriving late or leaving early, it takes almost 2-days off some rental car rates; you can arrive late and pick up your car early the next day and when departing, drop off the car the night before.

In addition, the staff is very friendly, addresses you by name, and goes out of their way to accommodate guests. The on-site full-service restaurant has some excellent food and not just the traditional "Marriott Burger" fare.

The hotel is clean and well-kept and much better than the larger "Airport Marriott" just one mile away.

Value-wise, they are a bit more pricey during the week (business travelers), and have some great deals on weekends.

Room Tip: Select a room close to the elevator (the elevators are quiet); the walk to the distant rooms can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#72 of 178 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing