We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Airport Hotel in the US!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
938 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 919 helpful votes
“Best Airport Hotel in the US!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have to say that I've stayed at some wonderful airport properties in other parts of the world, but this is the first one in the US. Marriott has done an excellent job with the design and layout of this hotel. It could easily be a JW. It's just that nice!

Ironically, this outstanding review comes in spite of the fact that they screwed up and assigned my room to another guest who walked in on me as I was changing clothes. But, there was no end to the apologies, complimentary dinner in the restaurant of my choice as well as comping the stay. So, to get a raving review in spite of this mixup is truly an accomplishment. I'd stay again in a heartbeat as I was not only impressed by the facility but the staff was outstanding in making amends for the mistake and embarrassment caused.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    356
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
201
249
85
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I picked this hotel because it seemed to be the closest to the airport. When you get off the train someone from the hotel greets you and takes your name. By the time you walk the short distance to the hotel you are greeted by name and all the paperwork is ready for you. The friendliest front desk I've ever experienced. The only negative is that you have to walk outside to get to the train and then again outside when you get off the train. While this may not usually be an issue the two times I stayed there it was cold and windy and really miserable to do the walk with my 93 year old father.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Don't even question it!
This is an awesome place to stay!
Just a great place! I was just literally impressed!
From the people to the room & whole hotel!
Stay there and you won't be disappointed! At all!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbsurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crissy_Wright, General Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your comments! I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! I am so blessed to have such an awesome team that takes great care of our customers. I can't wait to see you again soon! Have a wonderful holiday weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I am a Marriott Platinum Member that stayed over 180 nights last year at Marriott, JW, and Ritz Carlton. This is by far from a service point of view one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in a long time. The bar and restaurant staff along with the front desk were all excellent. This is what most Marriott's that I stay at should model themselves after.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crissy_Wright, General Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and for your loyalty to Marriott! With staying 180 nights in Marriott, do you ever get to go home? :) We love being your home away from home. I will share your comments with our F&B and Front Office teams. They will be thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a wonderful holiday weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed for 3 days for a business trip in January. Hotel was clean, modern and well maintained. Best part was the proximity to the airport and convenience of using the tram. Restaurant was good as well as Starbucks. I used the gym on site and it was well equipped and sufficient for cardio and light weight training. Did not use the pool. The hotel is used by many companies for corporate offsites and events so be aware.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thornblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crissy_Wright, General Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear the amenities of the hotel met your needs. The SkyTrain is very convenient to the airport and the guests love it! I appreciate your feedback and will share with the team. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Somebody really messed up the plans when they built this hotel- I can hear the noise from at least three rooms! Seems to be coming from the air ducts. Would be great if I were a spy, but I just wanted a nice hotel convenient to the airport. I've slept much better for much less. Oh and dusty room accessories, too. Dust caked on radio and hair dryer. All for just $150.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank audreyerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us last week here at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel. Beyond all of the amenities and services that a hotel offers, a restful night’s sleep is the most important. I sincerely regret that we failed to provide that for you and your family. This is not typical of our hotel. When we do have the occasional large group in the hotel that could potentially create unreasonable noise, especially on the guest floors, we do take a proactive approach to avoid experiences like the one you had. We try to keep the group in the same part of the hotel with our other guests on separate floors. We also staff our third shift with additional Loss Prevention Officers to help monitor the floors and keep the noise levels down. Regardless, it appears that our efforts were unsuccessful in regards to your stay and again, for that I apologize. I wish that you would consider visiting us again in the future so that you can experience for yourself the level of service and peaceful night’s rest that we are known for. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I traveled to Atlanta in early November and stayed at this location before doing business with Auburn University. I was very impressed with the price of this hotel as well as the quality.

The room was a good size with good internet speeds, a nice TV, and a super comfy bed. The bath room was a good size as well and everything was clean. You could hear very little noise from the outside and I had a fantastic sleep both nights there.

Since I was a Marriott Rewards Gold Member, I was able to enjoy a nice breakfast in the concierge room. The sports bar downstairs was nice and convenient as well. The hotel also sports a coffee shop, steakhouse, sushi bar and regular restaurant with reasonable prices. It has everything you need.

They offer free travel to and from the airport, which also has a MARTA station so you can go to downtown Atlanta if need be.

I was very impressed with all the option the hotel has. I would definitely stay here again if I was heading to Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReezieTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of your most recent stay with us at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel. It's so rewarding to read such positive comments and it helps motivate the team to continue to provide extraordinary service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if there is anything that we can do that will make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
821 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing