We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and an Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #14 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and an Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I traveled to Atlanta in early November and stayed at this location before doing business with Auburn University. I was very impressed with the price of this hotel as well as the quality.

The room was a good size with good internet speeds, a nice TV, and a super comfy bed. The bath room was a good size as well and everything was clean. You could hear very little noise from the outside and I had a fantastic sleep both nights there.

Since I was a Marriott Rewards Gold Member, I was able to enjoy a nice breakfast in the concierge room. The sports bar downstairs was nice and convenient as well. The hotel also sports a coffee shop, steakhouse, sushi bar and regular restaurant with reasonable prices. It has everything you need.

They offer free travel to and from the airport, which also has a MARTA station so you can go to downtown Atlanta if need be.

I was very impressed with all the option the hotel has. I would definitely stay here again if I was heading to Atlanta.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReezieTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of your most recent stay with us at the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel. It's so rewarding to read such positive comments and it helps motivate the team to continue to provide extraordinary service to our guests. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if there is anything that we can do that will make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    329
    58
    25
    16
See reviews for
179
233
81
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herriman
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

You can't beat the location. This is just a shuttle ride from the airport. Didn't have any need to rent a car.
Our company had a conference there. The service staff was exceptional which is one of the reasons my company came back. We had no issues and all the wait staff was incredible.
The rooms were very nice. Everything seemed new and it had plenty of plugs for phones, iPads, etc.
We had food from the hotel and it was some of the best food I have had for hotel food.
I just can't say enough about this place. Definitely a winner.

Room Tip: Have your meetings here and save money by not renting cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was great. We checked in late and had our 2 tired children. The staff immediately offered fun colored toothbrushes and went out of their way to entertain the kids as we were checking in.

We left the next morning for vacation, but we left our car there for (7) days, which was included in the room rate. Took the train to airport.. done

Great place. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BamaTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western part
Level Contributor
248 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I didn't eat at this hotel. However, believe it or not, there are a couple of self service washers and dryers, very nice. The internet was great. (AT&T not ibahn). TV worked fine, refrigerator in room, comfortable bed,

The staff was sincere, friendly and efficient at both check in and check out.
Only complaint would be that the housekeeping staff were VERY loud in the hallways. It may be a "Southern thing" but I don't get it about selling sleep, peace and quiet, and then have the employees very loudly speaking and such in the halls. That aside, it was a pretty good hotel. The train makes it very convenient to get to the rental car facilities or the airport.

Room Tip: I only stayed once. Room was fine, faced away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guy_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for a one night layover while traveling from Alaska to Jamaica simply because it was decently priced and close to the airport. Simple put, we were more than a little surprised at just how nice this place was. We loved the atmosphere and the room was magnificent. We did not eat at the restaurant but it look super nice from what we saw when we poked our heads inside. It might have been because they were holding what looked to be a large sweet sixteen birthday party where the happy young birthday girl received a Mercedes as a birthday present, but still looking great anyways. The bar located in this hotel was very modern, had a large list of available selections, and was reasonably priced. This place was centrally located, safe, and nearby to the airport. Best part; it had a tram/train that went straight to the airport over the highway so that it only took 2 minutes to get back to the airport the next morning. It was amazing. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel on our way to an international flight and it is fabulous! It's close to baggage claim...just a one-stop train ride away. The staff is waiting for you when you get off the train to call ahead to the front desk. The front desk had us checked in before we walked into the door. The hotel is clean and beautiful. The restaurant has a variety of options and an excellent bourbon selection. Seriously... This is better than any New York hotel I've stayed in. Check out my other reviews.. I stay at nice hotels!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stockgirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at this hotel before an early morning flight. The staff was very professional and friendly. All of the requests I had made ahead of arrival were met and the rooms were very clean with nice amenities. The decor is modern - quite nice. The rooms are sound proofed so you won't hear planes all night. The sky train is right outside the entrance making getting to the airport very easy - one stop. I would definitely recommend Marriott Gateway if you need an airport hotel in Atlanta.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OmahaCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#79 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing