We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the absolute best place to stay when flying out of Atlanta” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #14 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“This is the absolute best place to stay when flying out of Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is probably the fifth time we have stayed at this airport property and every time, we are well satisfied at the level of comfort, service and value. The train link to the airport is just fantastic and takes away the hassle of parking, taxis, etc. A quick free ride right into the airport is an amenity that is priceless. We both highly recommend this hotel when you are flying out of atlanta or if you have business in downtown Atlanta. The free train ride to the airport let's you off at the entrance to the Metro to go downtown hassle free. It is a good experience

Room Tip: Staff is very professional and eager to assisit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    337
    58
    27
    16
See reviews for
187
240
83
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Sept 7,,2012. We had an overnight layover in Atlanta. This hotel is right next to the airport and accessible by the free sky train from the airport. It is two years old. I would like to complement the entire staff from the management to restaurant workers on their professionalism. The sheets there thick and the mattresses firm and welcome after a long flight from Europe. The breakfast the next morning was excellent at about $18. I would definitely stay at this hotel again for a pre or post flight. I agree with Jon C. It is the best airport hotel I have stayed in and I have stayed in dozens. I do not know the actual cost because I had a one night certificate that I used.

Room Tip: Easy access from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catbird40319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning of a business trip. Airfare from my local (Huntsville, AL) airport was inconvenient, so I flew out of ATL with an overnight stay at the airport the night before my flight.
I have previously stayed at another Marriott in the area and been impressed with the convenience of their shuttle service and proximity to the airport, but this one takes the cake! The hotel is between the airport and the convention center and has immediate access to the sky-train, so you can get up in the morning, walk out the door and be at the airport terminal in less than ten minutes. Absolutely awesome! Additionally, the hotel offers stay and fly (or some such name) packages that include a room for one night and parking for up to a week. It's about an extra fifty bucks to add the parking part, so it wouldnt be worth it for a day or two, but I was gone for five days and my car was in covered, secure parking five minutes from the terminal. I just doesnt get any better!
Had a little difficulty with the parking gate exiting the garage, but when I contacted the desk they immediately sent someone out to open the gate and ensure that I had no more trouble. Again...doesnt get much better.
As a last note, EVERYONE I dealt with at this property was polite, respectful and extremely helpful. I will certainly put this on my list of places to use again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mum-and-Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
265 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Have stayed at the property several times recently on trips into and out of Atlanta. Everytime the experience is great. Love the bar. I very much enjoy the gym everything works and it is always clean. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful. I very much enjoy the executive lounge great food and even when it is crowded and everyone eating the staff stays up with demand. Top notch hotel would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I spent one night in this hotel prior to a flight from the airport. I found it comfortable, quiet, and well equipped with everything I needed for an overnight stay.

Being an airport hotel meant that there wasn't much nearby in the way of shopping or entertainment, but that wasn't important to me for this stay.

The hotel restaurant was well serviced, and the food was enjoyable. Staff interactions were pleasant and efficient.

My only niggle was the continuation of the trend for Atlanta hotels to use sheets that don't fit their mattresses. Is this some regional quirk? Or have all the hotels outsourced their linen to a company that does't care?

Anyway, I had a good night's sleep and I'd stay here again if the circumstances warranted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott two times in one trip. Our flight did not arrive from Chicago until midnight one night, and we had a 6am flight leaving Atlanta, so staying at the Marriott Gateway was a no brainer. Getting to the hotel from the airport terminals, you need to take the Skytrain, the same transportation that you take to go to the Rental Car terminal. This was very convenient for us as we were renting a car too. Signage to the hotel is not well indicated in the airport or once you get off the skytrain (which way to go and how to get there).

The lobby is huge, bright, modern and very welcoming. The service at the front desk is hit or miss. The first night we checked in, the agent barely said hello, did not acknowledge our Marriott reward status (even though he was supposed to, and our reward key was already prepared), nor did he wish us a good night. Very odd. The second time we checked in, we had quite the opposite interaction with a different agent. He was welcoming and warm. Both times, check-in was really quick and efficient (less than 4 minutes total).

The rooms are nice, standard Marriott. Although everything is very new and in very good shape. It is clean and modern. The bathrooms are small and the hotel towels are awful (very very thin) and you only get two full sized (would like more for two adults, particularly since they are so thin!).

The onsite restaurant is great for burgers and bar food. Nice atmosphere and vibe.

We didn't have an noise issues or hear the planes. We had a very good nights sleep both stays. Check-out is a breeze - just a phone call. There are computers in the lobby to print boarding passes. I would not hesitate to stay here again and can't imagine that any of the other hotels near the airport are as new and clean. Or any that are as convenient, you can get to the rental cars and/or terminals in minutes. The Skytrain arrives every 3-5 minutes. Clearly a solid 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funandrelaxation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had to come to Atlanta for a confrence, booked this hotel with my group. I was very, very pleasently pleased at the decor, speed of check-in, the friendly staff, the room and the food. My stay has been wonderful here. The food was exceptional. The room was clean and very neat. Everything was in proper order, so far as the room was concerned. The staff was very helpful and was eager to help in any way possible. Anyone who has a business trip to Atlanta should stay here if at all possible.You won`t be disappointed. I give this hotel a big 10!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsBluescat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
2.1 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Airport
Hilton Atlanta Airport
#86 of 172 in Atlanta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
1.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing