We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect a Marriott at the Airport to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice Marriott, a typical business hotel, which is what you want at the airport! Rooms were very clean. Nice desk/work station, always like the laptop desk. Bathroom VERY clean. Staff very nice. No free internet, I paid the 25.00 upgrade for the C-floor - that included internet, Happy (appetizer) hour (cash bar) and breakfast. The Happy hours were ok - good selection of appetizers and then a dessert bar afterwards. Room service food was actually quite good and not a long wait. Breakfast not really worth it, I have seen better for free at a Hampton or Courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krileykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

My daughter stayed in this hotel to attend a class at a site across the street from the hotel. We live in Mississippi, and so my daughter flew into Atlanta Airport and rode the skybus to the hotel. It was very easy and convenient. I was visiting relatives about 2 hours away and we decided to do a "girls" night at the hotel. From the moment I drove in, the service was exemplary, the staff was helpful, courteous, and patient. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, but they recommended a couple of very fine places that were close. We had breakfast there and it was great. They helped us setup massages in our room, and it was a true wonder how those two ladies made our hotel room a spa environment at a great price! This place was wonderful, and I would definitely stay here or recommend them to anyone. I have traveled all over the world and this was as good as I've experienced. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Don't hesitate to use this facility! By the way, my daughter's employer paid for the room, so I did not rate the value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianGal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We having a heat wave here in Atlanta and my air went out. Knowing that it would take two days before the repairman would be here, I took to Hotwire to find a cheap, clean hotel to take shelter in.

Found this one for $65 a night in the Atlanta area and its about 10 miles from my house so, I would still be in the area.

The check-in process couldnt have been quicker, i seems like the desk clerk was jus waiting for my arrival, I handed over a credit card and ID and less than a minute later I was walking towards the elevator to my room.

The room was nice, and clean. There was also a small refigerator in the room along with a coffeemaker, etc.

There is a resturant in the hotel, but I never tried it during my stay there.

Overall, its clean hotel that has a shuttle to the airport, as I was leaving I saw lots of airline employees in the lobby, so maybe this is a place where they put the pilots and flight attendants up during their layovers.

Its what you would expect from a Marriott hotel, not many frill, but great for having to sleep away from home.

My room was on the 6th floor, so I had a view of the roof of the lower buildings, but there wasn' any noise from the air conditioners or whatever those units were on those roof tops.

Their a/c was digitally controlled, so there was some issues with me finding the right temperture for my comfort, but it was better than the no air I had at home.

Room Tip: They have room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monyhngry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Bad: Hallways are TOO warm. Rooms kind of smell odd, with a bad odor. Restaurant/Room service food is only mediocre at best. Because of this, decided to eat elsewhere. Not many healthy selections and room service menu selections are very limited for dinner. Even considered taking skytrain BACK to the airport to grab a bite there, so that should tell you something.
The Good: Front desk was very attentive. Gym was clean and nicely set up. Concierge lounge was nicely apportioned for breakfast, and VERY friendly attendant for breakfast (sorry I didn't get her name). Evening attendant friendly, but not so attentive. But best of all though was Adu, in the lobby bar! I was there three nights, and only visited once for a beer and one mixed drink. Adu is so friendly and attentive. The next night I was waiting on some colleagues to go to dinner elsewhere (see above comments re food selections) and he recognized me, came away from the bar to come greet me, and see if he could get me anything. I told him not at that time, he thanked me and went back to what he was doing. It is exactly THAT type of customer service that keeps the Marriott name at the top of my list of places to stay, and as a road warrior, that says a lot. Thank you Adu!! And see you in a couple of weeks when I stay there again!

Room Tip: If your room smells funny or odoriferous, ask for a different one and they will take care of you. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The usual high standards of Marriott are obvious at this airport hotel. It was a little tricky figuring out how to take the sky tram to the hotel, but nice folks along the way helped me out. Going from the hotel to the International Terminal did take quite a bit longer than I expected - with wait time for a shuttle bus from domestic terminal, it took about a half hour from the time I left the hotel to the check-in kiosk. Allow extra time during busy hours! That said, it was still more convenient than leaving the airport!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scronk0413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Nothing to write home about.
Very average hotel with nothing that sets it apart.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSTT3959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night this past weekend. Very clean and modern building. Food was uniformly good and generously portioned. Rooms are very quiet and clean. Pool area is spotless. Beds are excellent as well. We paid $119 per room per night which included breakfast. Overall, an excellent value and property. Also, the hotel is one of three stops on the Skytrain so it took about 2 minutes to get in the terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefsTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $169 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, a Silver LEED-certified hotel in Atlanta, Georgia situated just a 2-minute free ride away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport via the ATL SkyTrain. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, comfortable and convenient Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing