We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary quality, excellent service, nice meeting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Wow!
I love upscale and this is it!

I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum and had to attend a meeting at this hotel. Since I am from the West, I could not arrive by the time of the meeting the next morning. I flew all day and was tired after sardine packed flights.

I was expecting a typical airport hotel - (Ya Know... yuck...) Was that a fabulous surprise!

From the moment I walked in, the service was wonderful. Was met at the door, my questions answered ,
perfect, attentive, smiling... just what I needed. In true Marriott fashion, they had my room all ready for me per my profile - featherfree bed, refrigerator and an upgrade to a sute.An awesome suite! In addition to the suite, the bath enormous. An eight jet jacuzzi, and a remote next to
the tub. I started filing the tub and pressed the remote - BAM - sound! I turned around and in the center of the expansive double sink vanitrey mirror there was a flush hologram-like TV. So cool!
I just soaked after my all day flight and watched so me interesting program. Huge bathroom, huge suite.

I didn't know why anyone would, by choice, want to stay at an airport hotel - except now... ME!

Also watched the HomeRun derby in the very well-equipped sports bar. The menu actually had a grilled fresh fish option sauced only with lemon (and of course, they offer the regular calorie-laden, salty sportsbar fare.

P.S. Marta roars right by - I heard you could even get to a braves game!

Room Tip: State your preferences before
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annthetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Food is overpriced, but it is at all hotels. The rooms are clean and the staff nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtcwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel is basically brand new. The common areas are modern and chic, and the rooms are super clean, great beds and very stylish. What really sets this hotel apart from everything else is its location to the airport. You can take the train directly from the baggage area of the airport to the hotel. No need for a cab! Eventhough it is virtually in the airport, it is super quiet. I would definitely consider ths hotel if you need to be near the airport. It takes only 15 minutes to go from your bed to the check-in counter.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Got bumped off a flight and stayed at this hotel. Super simple to get too. Took the airport terminal train to baggage claim, the took the rental car train to the gateway hotels area. About 50 steps from the train is the entrance to the hotel. Great looking a vibrate hotel. Just a really nice Marriott product. Rooms are spacious but the bathrooms are fairly small. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not really all that sure to be honest. i had a room on the top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GGM_PGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Great location! It is located along the tram route when you exit the airport. Its one of two hotels on the tram, headed to the rental car center. Service was excellent. I got to the hotel early and was able to check in without having to wait. They have a restaurant/bar with outdoor seating as well. The room was clean, and spacious. My only complaint was with the bathroom. It should have been cleaned a little better. There were strands of long hair on the floor.

Overall if you're looking to get in/out of the Atlanta airport quickly I would stay here. It took me 1.5 hours from the minute I got on the tram to get to get to my gate due to security. Imagine if you were staying at a hotel further away and had to get a shuttle to the aiport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mipesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Because of it's proximity to airport, ease of transport back and forth to airport, and plenty of food/bar options, it made easy work of a vary quick and busy two day business meeting. Very friendly staff, clean hotel, very nice. Food for our meetings was probably better than average, food Sport Bar was average and typical of this type of Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Only booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. What a pleasant surprise being upgraded to a suite. Lovely! We ordered room service and stayed in watching TV, rather than going out as planned. The lobby bar was packed as there was a conference of some sort going on. We however loved the sanctuary of our room and just wished that our stay had been longer. Nice front desk staff as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#82 of 173 in Atlanta
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 173 in Atlanta
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#16 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: $169 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway, a Silver LEED-certified hotel in Atlanta, Georgia situated just a 2-minute free ride away from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport via the ATL SkyTrain. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, comfortable and convenient Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing