We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay at the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #13 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay at the airport”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a morning flight so stayed here for the night before after flying from Detroit.
I've stayed at other airport hotels in Atlanta and they are always a pain to get to. This hotel is on the Skytrain at the first stop (Convention Center) which is before the Car Rentals. We got off the train to find a Marriott employee to greet us at the elevator. By the time we walked the few steps from the station to the hotel we were met at the door and greeted by name. The service at reception and throughout was impeccable.
Dinner in hotel was excellent.
The rooms, and the whole hotel, feel brand new and were nicely appointed.
Making our way back the airport was just as easy the next day.
I'm never staying anywhere else at Atlanta airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwudcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    350
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
198
248
85
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
968 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel is right on the tram line to the rental cars. It is a new property so everything is based on the new Marriott model. It is great for dropping your rental car off the night before an early morning flight and then riding the tram to the airport in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubfaninco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed the night before early morning flight. Left my car and shuttled to and from airport. Room was almost paid for by free parking and no walking from parking lot was a bonus. Will use again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewinsavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
608 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Convenient hotel centrally located at the Atlanta airport. Has easy access from tram. If you need a hotel at the airport, this is a top stay. I've been at most hotels within the airport area, they don't compare. Decent sports bar, with food, great lounge area, comfortable and yes hip for a Marriott. Great health club, swimming pool, large area for meetings and events. The staff is one of the best I've experienced at all my travels with Marriott. Great place, great staff, comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyby0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Level Contributor
184 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

If you have to stay at Atlanta International Airport, this is the best and only place you should choose. You walk off any flight, go to baggage claim, and hop on the airport tram going towards the rental car location - right next to MARTA station. You go one stop, hop off, and the hotel is to the left - 30 second walk. Very nice, new, friendly, and reasonable. Choose this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My husband and I booked a room here on points. We were only staying one night due to a layover flight. Hotel is super convenient to get to from the airport. You arrive via airport shuttle in about 5 minutes. Room was clean and spacious and very quiet. Our only complaint was the bar and room service stop serving at 12am - having arrived from Los Angeles we would have loved to get a bite and a drink :(
Otherwise hotel was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpleeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This hotel is the nicest Marriott I have ever been to. We were traveling with our 18 month old to TCI and had an overnight layover in Atlanta. The train was easy to find and navigate to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Atlanta area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canivito2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#4 of 26 in College Park
809 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#8 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing