We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Ranked #12 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Everything about this hotel is great: super convenient location, thanks to Skytrain link to airport; friendly helpful staff; beautiful rooms; delicious buffet lunch. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    686
    357
    62
    28
    19
See reviews for
202
249
85
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one night before catching a flight home. The hotel itself is beautiful. The facility is new and well maintained. Everything was spotless. This hotel treats itself more like a big city boutique hotel than an airport hotel. This is nice until you start paying for it with parking fees and inflated breakfast prices. The lobby has a club atmosphere, right down to the pulsating music. I felt out of place with my 4 and 1 year old children.

The staff here was helpful but not overly friendly. We arrived here after spending several days in Alabama where everyone was friendly, so this was a big shock.

Our room faced the rental car monorail but the insulated windows kept out all of the sound, and the view entertained the kids! We were on the top floor, so we did hear a little bit of airplane noise once the TV was off. Nothing that kept us awake.

Though expensive, the breakfast was amazing! Overall, we were happy with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Gateway Ballroom of this hotel, as well as had about 50 people staying overnight (including ourselves) for one or more nights, during our wedding weekend. It is absolutely the perfect wedding hotel. It is modern, even our photographer was impressed with all the great photo opps. We picked it because it's the most convenient hotel from the Atlanta airport, perfect for us (we live in LA) and for all of our out of town guests. I think the longest anyone had to wait for the SkyTrain to the airport was 45 seconds. Also, the gym is amazing--I wish the gym I'm a member of was half as nice! There are a few negatives that you should be aware of: It could really use another set of elevators. If you're at the end of the hall, you have a surprisingly long walk from the elevator. There were some issues with the room keys de-magnetizing, even when they weren't placed by cell phones or credit cards. Also, there's only one microwave in the hotel (I think because it's an environmentally-friendly hotel) and it had died during our stay. Then the back-up died. I didn't particularly care, but my sister was annoyed cause she was trying to heat up some food for her toddler. (The rooms do all have mini-fridges though.) But all in all, I loved the hotel, my hubby loved it, and all of our guests who mentioned the hotel said they loved it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arab, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Great hotel, at a great location for airport travel. Purchased a package to include breakfast, and the breakfast was out of this world!!! Will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lwalker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Finally an excellent, stylish, very modern hotel that is still fairly reasonably priced and near the Atlanta airport! This place is clean, crisp and well-appointed - feels a bit more like a JW Marriot than just a Marriot. I will be staying here whenever I come to Atlanta - good service and a nice bar, as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrewExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

My family stayed at this hotel on an overnight layover to the Caribbean. We arrived at around 10 pm, and the check in process was swift and efficient. We stayed on points in two adjacent rooms, and we found the rooms to be clean, modern, and well equipped. We are Marriott Platinum members, so we would have had access to what appeared to be very nice concierge level offerings. However since it was so late and a weekend night, we were offered a full breakfast buffet at the restaurant instead. Note that this hotel is easily accessible from the Atlanta airport, and you need only get on the tram directly from inside the airport to the hotel. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicko591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I love this hotel when I am flying out of Atlanta. I leave my car at the hotel and catch the sky link train from the hotel (free) to the airport. It is very easy and convenient

Room Tip: Online for better rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jthomas1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
1.3 mi away
Atlanta Airport Marriott
Atlanta Airport Marriott
#3 of 26 in College Park
821 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Airport Gateway
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway

Property: Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway
Address: 2020 Convention Center Concourse, Atlanta, GA 30337-4200
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway hotel, a Silver LEED-certified hotel after a 2-minute free ride on the ATL SkyTrain from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. As one of the top hotels at the Atlanta Airport, Marriott Gateway boasts over 400 guest rooms and hotel suites with soundproof windows, iHome accessories and spacious work areas. Guests will enjoy unique and contemporary amenities at this hotel, including a refreshing indoor saline pool and savory cuisine and cocktails at Champions. With more than 21,000 square feet of meeting space, Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is ideal for productive meetings and sophisticated soirees. Plus, as one of the premier hotels near Georgia International Convention Center, guests can take advantage of an additional 400,000 square feet of technologically advanced event space, just steps away. The Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway is an excellent landing, perfect for family reunions, corporate gatherings or your next Atlanta layover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Airport Marriott Gateway Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing