We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found my new airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Ranked #53 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Found my new airport hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

Finally an airport hotel that delivers in all areas of service, cleanliness and quality. We stayed here one night prior to dropping our daughter at the airport. This is a new hotel just opened in January 2010. The checkin process was quick and easy and desk clerk was friendly. The decor is very modern and trendy.
Manager's reception with complimentary beer/wine and snacks on Wed night was nice. Good area with tons of shopping and dining options. Most dining is chain restaurants however.
The room was clean and very roomy. Noise was not an issue even thought I was concerned when I saw a church motorcoach in the parking lot,
Breakfast was fine- standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast.
overall a good stay and will be using this hotel for future airport stays.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    176
    53
    19
    23
See reviews for
256
165
91
298
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Just a night over before our flight out and it more than met our needs! Clean room, cool air, quiet even though so close to the airport(we didn't hear a thing once in the room) and the bed was nice!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Beautiful, new Holiday Inn Express. Extremely Clean. Easy walk to lots of stores. Quick shuttle to Atlanta airport. Very comfortable beds.Our family stays exclusively at the Holiday Inn family of hotel (to accumulate points) and this one rates at the top. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotraveltoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

It appears to be a much higher class, then what you normally see in the Holiday Inn Express change. It is new motel is very clean and beautifully decorated. The staff is excellent. I highly recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2010

My wife and I wanted to book a hotel near the Atlanta airport due to a Monday morning flight. I had seen the good reviews of this hotel on this website and decided to give it a try. With our senior discount, the rates were very reasonable. All of the staff, from the person who greeted us behind the desk to the site manager, were very professional and hospitable. Even though the hotel was full, it was very quiet. It is also located right across from a 24 hour Walgreens (where we picked up some last minute needs), and some good restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

Caught up in the Icelandic Volcanic Eruption of April 2010.
Trying to return to UK from Florida
Delta airlines first gave their discounted vouchers for the "den of eniquity" Comfort Inn camp Creek which is unfit for human habitation.
We stumbled across Holiday Inn Express on route to Atlanta airport which was our daily outing trying to organise a flight back to UK.
Delta were not very forthcoming in meeting our request for a discounted voucher to move to Holiday Inn - but persistance paid off.
If it is good enough for Delta airline crew then it should be appropriate for their customers to enjoy the same facilities don't you think?
The lovely receptionist Shay was very understanding of our situation and made every effort to accommodate my family and our new aquaintances in this unfortunate circumstance.
Top marks to Holiday Inn Express Camp Creek and all who serve there.
Thank you
The SMITH family England UK

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stranded2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

The hotel is new, (it didn't even register on my GPS), so everything looked great!
The room was modern, very comfortable, and the young lady who checked me in was very pleasant and helpful.
I travel a lot, and typically stay at one of the Holiday Inn hotels. I will definitely be staying at this hotel the next time I'm in the ATL area!

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Drufasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and for posting it on the TripAdvisor website. We appreciate your staying with us, look forward to your return, and are anxious to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
4.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW, Atlanta, GA 30331-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#11 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, IHG, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing