We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great hotel near the Atlanta airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Ranked #28 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great hotel near the Atlanta airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A very well run establishment. reasonably priced with all the desired amenities. quiet, great shuttle service to airport and rental cars. The staff extended warm hospitality and assistance. Tameka at the reception desk was the best! Complimentary business center.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the small lake behind the hotel. quiet in the winter....I don't know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cascadetrailhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing it on the TripAdvisor website. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Thank you for staying with us! Please come see us again soon and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    169
    50
    16
    20
See reviews for
252
160
87
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

They have a great attentive and friendly staff. Its shuttle service is the best I've seen; and I travel a lot up and down the east coast. Linda and Frank at the front desk were always helpful, upbeat, and willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast is better than any hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is located in an area where shopping for your needs, no matter what they may be. is very convenient. If you are a golfer, this hotel is only 7 minutes from a great course; ie;Wolf Creek Country Club: once private but now a public facility. I give it five stars. There is a movie theater and malls in walking distance. The back deck in the summer is great and entertaining as it overlooks a man made lake where it is relaxing and peaceful. Plus you get to see water skiing and ski jumping is practiced.You can't go wrong staying here.Been here many of times. When I go to this area this is the only place I would want to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda and Franck at the Front Desk for taking great care of you. Thank you also for mentioning Wolfe Creek Golf Club. We will be developing a Golf & Room Package with them this year to promoite this more. We are fortunate to be situated in a unique setting for an airport hotel as part of the mile long Camp Creek Marketplace shopping & entertainment complex; and yet just minutes from this golf course, the airport and downtown Atlanta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being a frequent guest and we look forward to serving you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The room was absolutely awesome. The service was also first class. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is located centrally to the airport and shopping also. The restaurants in this location are also conveniat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and you sharing it on the TripAdvisor website. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Please come see us again soon and stay even longer! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

They have a great attentive staff. Its shuttle service is the best I've seen; and I travel a lot up and down the east coast. Alicia and Mike at the front desk were always helpful, upbeat, and willing to go the extra mile. The breakfast is better than any hotel I've stayed in. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. It is located in an area where shopping for your needs, no matter what they may be. is very convenient. If you are a golfer, this hotel is only 7 minutes from a great course; ie;Wolf Creek Country Club: once private but now a public facility. I give it five stars. There is a movie theater and malls in walking distance. The back deck in the summer is great and entertaining as it overlooks a man made lake where wter skiing and ski jumping is practiced.You can't go wrong staying here.Been here twice; once in the summer.

Room Tip: center south more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
THANK YOU so much for the wonderful review! Thank you also for recognizing Alicia and Mike at the Front Desk who work so hard to please our guests. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Great point about Wolf Creek Country Club! You reminded me that I need to develop a room & golf package soon to make more people aware. Please come see us again soon. Best wishes for a joyous Holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is a great airport hotel, with everything you'd look for in such a place.

The staff were super helpful (especially Temeka at front desk, and the shuttle bus driver). They gave me a late checkout until 2pm for example, which really helped me given my schedule.

The breakfast is good. Healthy and 'tasty' options. The restaurant was kept clean.

The gym is pathetic, just three old cardio machines and some weights. But there is an LA Fitness a five minute walk away, and you can get a guest pass with them thru their website.

They have a great deck out back, overlooking a lake - perfect to sit and relax on.

And the location is good for shopping in the various big-box stores of Camp Creek Marketplace. It's about a 15 minute ride to/from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask to look over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesDB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for great review and for recognizing Temeka at the Front Desk and your shuttle driver. I will share this with our entire team. Thank you also for the comment about our Fitness Center. Our hotel and equipment is less than 3 years old but now is a good time to review this with ownership as a possible capital improvement item for 2013. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmes, AL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was by far my best experience at a Holiday Inn Express.... Great room, very helpful staff, great meeting facility. Will definitely do this again.

We had meetings in one of the conference rooms, and service was great. Also the staff took care of ordering in lunch for us, enabling us to keep working.

Not only was this a great stay, it was like having extended staff to help us with our work.

Many thanks to the staff - especially Linda who took a lot of time to look after our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda at the Front Desk. We are deighted that you enjoyed your hotel stay and that your meeting experience was a success. Meetings business and banquet events are important to us, and we are fortunate to have the large lakefront Princeton Lakes meeting room and our Camp Creek Boardroom, plus our 2,000 lakefront deck to utilize for events of every type. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel 4 nights to attend Family Week at Talbott Recovery Center in Atlanta. The hotel staff was extremely friendly (especially Linda) and helpful throughout my stay. I was greeted upon arrival. in addition to friendly faces and assistance during my stay. I was also offered a shuttle to the airport and / or surrounding shopping and restaurants. The location was great, very close to the airport and a lot of restaurants. They had a wonderful breakfast every morning with plenty of hot and cold choices. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, linens soft. I will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this room to anyone staying in the Atlanta area.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 404, king bed, fridge in room, coffee pot. Very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for the terrific review, and for recognizing Linda at the Front Desk for taking such great care of you. We are fortunate be situated in a unique setting for an airport hotel as part of the mile long Camp Creek Marketplace shopping & entertainment complex; and yet just minutes from both the airport and downtown Atlanta. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at Windy Hill Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
20.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Address: 3833 Princeton Lakes Ct SW, Atlanta, GA 30331-5508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#13 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Hotel. Opened 2010. Conveniently located, minutes from ATL Hartsfield-Jackson Int'l Airport at the intersection of Camp Creek Parkway & I-285 (exit 2); free airport & local shuttle throughout Camp Creek Marketplace; luxuriously appointed rooms & suites; room views of Princeton Lake or Camp Creek Marketplace; walking distance to over 100 stores, restaurants, services and movie theater; free full hot breakfast daily; free high-speed internet (wired & wireless); indoor heated salt water pool and fitness center; business center; new outdoor lakefront 2,000 sq ft deck; flat screen Hi-Def TVs; microwave, refrigerator and in-room safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek Hotel Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing