We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in ATL by far”

Antico Pizza Napoletana
Ranked #14 of 3,944 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in ATL by far”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went to Antico's for first time on Saturday after hearing everyone rave about it. We showed up 30 minutes prior to opening and waited by the door (since we had heard the lines get a bit long). Within 10-15 minutes, 30-40 more people had gotten into line behind us. 5 minutes prior to opening, 2 of the staff appeared with 2 Margherita pizzas and walked the line waiting to get in so we could have a taste of what was to come.
After opening up, we decided on getting another Margherita pizza con pepporoni. The seating style is communal, so you better enjoy sitting with others. The ingredients here are flown in fresh from Italy and the pizza only takes a few minutes to prepare. Our pizza was absolute perfection. The pizza was so good in fact, that I ended up eating 2 more pieces on the way home from the to-go box.

Will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WanderingWeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    159
    68
    26
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious, but $$$”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Very delicious pizza, as I am a blister-the-thin-and-delicious-crust kind of gal. The pizzas and calzoni ARE quite good, and you will pay for that. A lot. The basic pie is $18 and feeds on hungry person, or 1.5 lighter eaters. Toppings run between 3 - 5 bucks each, so you can quickly ramp up the cost. You will also run the risk of waiting in a very long line to get your pie, and if you want to have it there, you will most likely have it standing, as seating and counter space are very limited. That said, if you want to indulge in a really good pie, this is a good bet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lclarknj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome pizza”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This has to be the best pizza I ever had in Atlanta or anywhere. We had the pomdirini . Bought a few home made desserts to take home . We WILL be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeykennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Atlanta”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great pizza, great ambiance/experience. Certain pizzas, such as the lasagna one, are quite unique. I love the spicy pizza, with peperoncini. The owners, Giovanni and Giuseppe, are friendly and fun.Pizzas come out quickly and while it may be crowded at times, they handle it very efficiently.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Get in line for this place!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night and had to wait outside in line just to get in, but it was well worth it! We had the lasagna pizza, Italian sausage with sweet red peppers (tasted like peppadews) and some kind of ham & spicy pepper pizza. My favorite was the Italian sausage. Owner imports all of the ingredients. They do not serve plates and the paper towels are on a roll in middle of table to grab. This place has killer food but be prepared for people to drool over your pizza and seat! Best pizza I've ever had-and I've had some great pizza in New York!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieLady84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antico Pizza Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Antico Pizza Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing