We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let it RAIN again and again!”
Review of Rain

Rain
Ranked #542 of 3,977 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: publix shopping center--next to Tera cinema
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Let it RAIN again and again!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great place for lunch or dinner. I love the crisp veggie rolls. And cant resist ordering the sweet and sour beef. So Yummy.
(Also love their bathroom)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mt6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    19
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Sushi tempura combo for lunch
Menu is very interesting
Next time I am thinking curry
Very good and good value
Service very good
Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BernDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love their sushi”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I 've been here many, many times and this is one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta. I am not a big fan of sushi, but their cooked sushi is really delicious. My kids beg to be taken here. Service is excellent and it's never so crowded as to be noisy or to have to wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swhchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were going to the Tara theater and this is in the same strip mall. The basil rolls were outstanding - they do not call them this - we got the sushi lunch special - cucumber salad was great - but anytime a restaurant uses those seafood sticks as sushi - well it turns me off. The fish was fresh and overall it was good. We would go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lambs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I sure hope this was just an "off" night and not a drastic change for the worse”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

After several flawless visits to Rain over the last couple of years, had a hugely disappointing experience tonight. Firstly, the restaurant was way too warm. The service was nearly nonexistent. What little service we had was absolutely indifferent. Drink glasses went unfilled. One of our dinners was supposed to be without bell peppers and when it came out about a third of the dish was bell peppers. When the waitress finally came by the table the error was pointed out to her. Her response was just to shrug and say "Oh," before she walked away. At the end of the meal, she came by one last time (one of three times we saw her during our visit) and said, "You don't want dessert, do you?" I reckon not.

Definitely won't be hurrying back to Rain. Very sad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarComTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rain also viewed

 

Been to Rain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing