We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atlanta's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Niko

Bistro Niko
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistro Niko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,925 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Tower Place Drive
Transit: Bistro Niko is conveniently located within walking distance of the Buckhead MARTA stop.
Description: Bistro Niko is a nod to Paris, right in the heart of Buckhead. The modern French fare is authentic & simple, while the affordably priced wine list, exciting cocktails and extensive craft beer list ensure that everyone finds something to suit their tastes. Grand ceilings, art from Paris and a patio that overlooks Peachtree make Bistro Niko at once a destination and a neighborhood restaurant.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
142 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Atlanta's best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Atlanta has some well-known, good restaurants: Bacchanalia, Chops Lobster Bar, Veni Vidi Vici, One Flew South, Bone’s, Kyma just to name a few. I never wanted to go these places more than once or twice. Bistro Niko is different, we have lunch or dinner here once or twice a month for the past three years. It filled the void after the closing of Brasserie Le Coze, although those of us who remember Sieger’s (it closed so long ago that I could misspell) are still inconsolable. Cozy room, great chef (my favorites: French onion soup, Blue Point oysters, escargots, breast of duck, beef cheeks), and the very best restaurant manager in Atlanta – Sam.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABTOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    206
    82
    23
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Touch of Paris in Atlanta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I love to have lunch here. It brings back memories of French bistros...just a little classier. The "faux" gras pate, onion soup, mussels, paillard poulet...all great choices. We enjoyed chatting with James, our waiter. All the staff are friendly and attentive. I made a "blind" choice of a Viognier; it turned out to be excellent with a green apple fruitiness.We recommend valet parking, since the adjoining garage is quite full at lunch time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I always have a great dining experience every time I go by. The Owner is friendly, great and serene atmosphere. Good quality food .

Helpful?
Thank Mojeer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like a dinner in France. Bon Appetit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Bistro Niko was a very pleasant surprise. In the heart of Buckhead, this reasonably priced French restaurant served up yummy country French food. The wine list is superb with a great number of very good wines under $50. We both ordered seafood and the dishes were divine. No skimpy potions either; rather it was a burgundian style rich seafood served with the perfect accompaniment of haricot vert and creamy rich mashed potatoes. We chose the Simmonet-Febvre Chablis which brought us right back to Burgundy. Share the sweet and salty Caramel sundae which incorporated just enough of the salted caramel accents. A superb dinner that will not break the bank.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wetravellight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A little French Food in Buckhead, anyone?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have walked by this restaurant dozens of times and finally had a chance to try it out. It was slam-packed on a mid-week night and we had to wait at the bar for our table (so you might want to make reservations). The food, service, and prices were all reasonable, and there's a lot of 'stuff' on the menu that we will have to work our way through on our return visits. I tried a seafood dish with a light cream sauce over pasta, and it was just what I expected and was looking for. Bon appetit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Berentski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Niko also viewed

 

Been to Bistro Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing