We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger...”
Review of SweetWater Brewery

SweetWater Brewery
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Atlanta Brew Bus Tour
Ranked #10 of 56 Tours in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Washington
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great burger...”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

With a 4 hour layover at ATL after a 5 hour inbound flight we were looking for refueling ourselves. A Delta employee reccomended th Sweetwater Brewery & Grill.

My burger came "My Way" with grilled onions, mushrooms, blue cheese and cooked the way I like it. Even the fries were good. My husband had chili and apple pie ala mode with his beer. A strange combination to me nut worked for him. I tried a taste of the pie and was surprised by the flaky crust.

We'll stop here again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karol64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    75
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
98 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great party for $10!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Found the tour marginally interesting, but the beer, live band and outdoor patio were fantastic. Tremendous value for $10. You actually get too much beer for most folks, so you might want to take a cab.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jwhgranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood,Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favorite Beer Sweetwater 420!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Was in Atlanta for business and a Braves game, let me tell you I got lucky and found the Sweetwater Brewery by chance and cannot tell you how happy it made me. The tour was incredible, pretty big for a local type brewery. Everyone was friendly and have found the greatest beer in the world(if u like hoppy and or IPA). If you are in Atlanta you really need to go check them out, check their website they do tours a few days a week and tastings....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank scooter4rustyin04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

From 5:30 to 7:30, they offer samples of their beer and tour. It was so awesome! Between the sun and beer - it is a must visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank letsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good beer, VERY loud”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My hubby loves Sweetwater beer, so I took him here for his birthday. When we arrived, there wasn't a line, but inside was SUPER crowded and super loud. It is a very "trendy" spot with kind of a frat party feel. The tour was okay. The machines were pretty loud and we could only hear about half of what the man was saying. Overall, we had a good time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SweetWater Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing