We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel. Everything was great. Prices...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New hotel. Everything was great. Prices...”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

New hotel. Everything was great. Prices are a bit high.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grady_Dugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,484
    398
    89
    51
    34
See reviews for
308
457
82
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
205 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Great check in experience. Really cool high tech rooms. Liked the email check out process very much. Great value for the quality and experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickybiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Only stayed one night, but the service in this brand new hotel was wonderful. Very polite eager and attentive service. Room and bathroom absolutely beautiful. Buffet breakfast on Sunday excellent. My daughter wanted goat cheese in her omlette, which was not available, but the chef went out of her way to get some.
Check out a bit slow because of extra breakfast--but nothing too terrible.

Was there for the Midnight Jazz Fest which was slated to start at 10 PM--but did not start until amost 11 PM--great show, but needed better lighting.

Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank claoudycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The hotel was beautiful and the rooms and public areas exceeded my expectations. Service was excellent all I had to do was ask. The only down side is that it was a little out of the way from the activites we had planned. Also very limited eateries in or near hotel. If you just want a good hamburger , then your out of luck. The menu at the restraunt was very upscale and eloquent, not good for kids. Also watch the food in the rooms, someone had eaten the M&Ms and tried to hide it so we would be charged, but the hotel was very kind and did not charge us. A pool would have been very nice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenhnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

This hotel is our favorite Loews Hotel that we have stayed in so far. The hotel is Beautiful including the rooms. Every staff member was so friendly and helpful. There must be something in the water in Atlanta because not only was everyone friendly and helpful who worked for Loews Atlanta but the citizens of Atlanta were just as nice.

A few things you need to know though. Parking is $30 a day but that seems to be the normal valet price. There is a lot across the street but we didn't want to take a chance leaving the car there and you have to pay each time you leave and come back.

There is no pool.

If you eat in the Eleven Restaurant don't get the bread with the olive tapenade because it is probably the worse dish we've ever eaten. The waiter took this dish off our bill and said they are reviewing the menu so I don't expect this dish to be on the menu for much longer. Most of us are vegetarians so there wasn't much of a selection. The mac n cheese is another one that I wouldn't get, because it was tasteless and they don't give you much. I would recommend the fries and the iced tea because they have such a unique presentation with it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAVITON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Stayed at the new Loews Atlanta (Midtown) for Mother's Day. Beautiful new hotel. So nice to have a Loews in Atlanta. The staff is fabulous. The decor is so inviting. The rooms and baths very nice. Great views of this area. Large floor to ceiling windows, nice bedding (beds are new, so a little firmer than I prefer), hook ups for your electronics built into the work desk, Kruig coffee/tea (very nice), large flat screen in bedroom and plasma TV in bathroom--very nice, sep. bath and shower, nice products, and big towels (very nice). Walking distance to Piedmont park, the Fabulous Fox Theatre, along with many other attractions. Overall a great new hotel for Atlanta!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2C4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

I also stayed at the Loews in mid-April, for 3 nights, and had a completely different experience than a previous reviewer.

I found this to be an excellent hotel… elegant lobby and absolutely beautiful
room (grand luxury), with an extremely comfortable bed, huge desk & TV, big bathroom (shower on one side, tub on the other, TV in the wall), and great view.
(I’m still not sure how they arranged for the perfect sunset just after I arrived!)

Everything was immaculate, and the staff was polite and helpful, both those at the front desk and outside the front door.

I ordered room service once; it arrived quickly and the lunch was beautifully prepared and delicious. I had no problem with internet service in the room;
I used the line connection that’s built into the desk, so I can’t comment on wireless.

Since I had read about water pressure problems in other reviews, I asked about that upon checking in, and was told that the problems were limited to one part of the hotel. I’m sure other reviewers are reporting their situation accurately, but I had absolutely no problem with that… shower & sink were totally fine. (And I was on the 19th floor).

I agree that it would be nice if the hotel had a pool, and they also have to get their business center up to speed. When I was there, there was no printer, so if you want to print your boarding pass, you go to the front desk and they’ll log in and do it for you. (It took a minute; no big deal).

Good location, and taxis were always available within seconds. (There’s usually one or two waiting, but if not, the bellboys run over to Peachtree to flag one down).

All in all, a great, affordable hotel; can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LongIsland163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#16 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 174 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing