We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prepare to be middle Whelmed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Prepare to be middle Whelmed”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Ok, so the title is strange but this is a strange hotel experience. Staff was on their game and courteous. The location was perfect for our visit. The lobby and views were very nice. The rooms were just good. I'd say B... maybe B+. But for the price - no way will I stay again. This is a $300 a night suite hotel $200 for regular room. Beds were comfortable, furniture needs updating (not that its your Aunt Velma's plastic covered couch) its just not what I'd expected in the upper $400/ night realm. Honorable mention to the bathroom. The shower was kicking, but as I've seen elsewhere we had issues with the toilet flushing. Had to hold handle. Not a big deal to me but you'd think someone would check that. NOTE: No pool or Jaccuzi

Room Tip: The higher the better. 12th floor is too low
See more room tips
Green Features: No clue about Loews Atlanta's environmental friendly policies.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smchaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Smchaels,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We hope to see you around again real soon.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,537
    409
    95
    53
    37
See reviews for
327
477
85
884
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We slept two nights in this hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The price, the quality, the cleanliness, everything about this hotel was awesome. This is one of those places that can be overlooked when considering other great places. This hotel was clean & comfortable.The entire staff was great! Super friendly front desk staff provided a great restaurant recommendation - much is conveniently located. Great Hotel!!!!.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Larry P.,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Let me start by saying, I've stayed in a number of hotels, from cheap to extravagant, even used to have a travel job and I've not had this type of experience. I was visiting ATL for a wedding last weekend. We got in late Friday night, checked in. I used the toilet and found that it would not flush. We had to get something to eat so I called the Star Service and told them we had a problem. They said they would send someone up. When we got back it was about 2 a.m. I noticed that the toilet paper had been removed from the toilet and put in the trash but I thought that the person might have removed the paper before they began working, so at 2 in the morning I wasn't going to press. However, that's kind of gross. Saturday morning, we get up late and I use the bathroom, the toilet seemed to work slow and we had to maneuver but we thought it was fixed. Then my boyfriend used it, flushed, closed the lid, then went to work out. When I went to use it, there were floating boats in the toilet, I called Star Service again and the gentleman came up plunged and replaced a part and said it was fixed. I noticed it still appeared slow and I asked if we needed to hold the flusher down. He said that we did. Yes, having to hold the flusher down at $150 per night seems off to me, the fact that I had to ask him if I need to hold the flusher really surprised me. I would've thought he could recognize that there was still an issue. So while I'm thinking this toilet is still a problem, I'm praying it will work because I don't want to have to change rooms at this point as we're in a rush to find a store and then get to the wedding. I'm also surprised they didn't offer a room change the night before.

When we're heading out to the mall we realize the toilet isn't flushing again. Yes the service person had left about an hour before. We stop at the front desk to tell them that the toilet still isn't working and this is report number 3. By now they offer to change us to another room. Great!! We have to pack up and move before the wedding. So then we ask for some remuneration for having to deal with a faulty toilet and the experience of seeing stagnant boats in the toilet. They offer us an upgraded room or two free drinks at the bar. We ask for something more as this was really inconvenient for a two night stay. That was it. We took the upgraded room it was nice but our regular room was just as nice so for us that wasn't remuneration as we were at a night wedding so we didn't come in until late and it was our last night at the hotel. It wasn't like the room had a jacuzzi tub, just a few extra windows and a sofa. We were not impressed. The toilet worked fine in this room though. We explained this as we were checking out and asked for a discount on the room and they were unyielding.

I was very disappointed with this experience and will not recommend a stay at this hotel. Things happen, I could get past the toilet, but I expected a better response.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have lots of windows, a little larger shower, and a sofa but it may not be worth the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TRFamilyReunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear TRFamilyReunion

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the lapses in service that you experienced, and know that we understand how you feel. We obviously failed to deliver the quality of service we work so hard to achieve. You have provided us with a lot of information on your experience, however, we would like to discuss the situation in detail, so we can ensure no other guest has an experience like this. You can reach me at mkoka@loewshotels.com,

We do appreciate your honest feedback very much, and hope that we can have you back for a true Loews Atlanta experience.

Sincerely
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymore, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here overnight and were really impressed with the service and accommodations. Check in was seamless and a bellman escorted us to our room. When we got to the room, I asked where the ice machine was and the bellman went and got us ice. The room was great, big enough for a family of four, and the bathroom had a separate tub and great shower. I received a text message about 10 minutes after we checked in, and it was from the front desk asking if we needed anything. What a great touch! I asked for sheets for the hide a bed, by text message, and not only did he send me the sheets, but someone to unfold the bed and make it for us. Service was top notch and I would definitely stay here again if in Atlanta.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Aly A.,

Don't you just love our new text message service! We think it's such a unique touch that really allows all our guests to have everything they need at their fingertips, pun intended. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review for all of us here and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel has at least one doorman who, when asked for a taxi to the airport, directed the guests to an unregulated "limo" service instead. The driver was expecting more money to han the flat rate airport cab fare, and the guests discovered the " mistake" too late to hop out & get other service. Shouldn't happen!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Catherine W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review. We need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. We are so sorry to hear that you had some rough patches during your stay with us and want to assure you that this is not the norm by any means. You have provided us with a lot of detail on your experience, however, we would like to discuss the situation in detail, so we can ensure no other guest has an experience like this. You can reach me at mkoka@loewshotels.com

Again, we appreciate the feedback, and hope to have the opportunity to give you a true Loews Atlanta experience in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary. We called twice ahead of time to see if they could make a note of this and upgrade us or ask if there were any complimentary services that we could take part in. I was told they put a note on our account. During check in (and afterwards), this was NEVER addressed. I will say the room was VERY clean and that was excellent. That is pretty much all I can say good about this. Valet parking is expensive and very busy, we chose to self park daily, which is still very expensive. The bed was miserable and we slept terribly. We were on the top floor (26th) and could still hear loud music at 12:00 A.M. We even bought a floor fan to help with the noise at night, we could still hear it. Only a tiny bottle of water is provided. Literally. They charge for everything else. We declined the mini bar key at check in, but when we got into our room I opened the trail mix on the counter... little did I know it was $8 for a tiny bag. We also needed to place a local call.... no where on the phone did there say there was a charge for local.... but to call one mile down the road to make dinner reservations (literally).... cost us $1.80. There is no cooler to keep any drinks cold, nothing. It's like a room to literally sleep in and leave. Nothing "comfortable" about this room. We had the Premier King Room... and was told before booking that this was one of their nicest rooms. I cannot imagine was the "lowest" room is. Upon check out, we called to have a luggage cart delivered to our room to pack as the morning progressed... and was told they could not leave it with us, "it was a liability". Insane. So, instead... we toted EVERYTHING down from the 26th floor. Let me also say I am 33 weeks pregnant and DIDN'T feel like making two trips or making my husband do it all alone. I stay in and around Atlanta often. I will not be staying at a Loews Hotel again. You do NOT get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Hank W.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review. We need to hear about our opportunities as well as our successes in order for us to keep getting better, so your feedback is invaluable. We are so sorry to hear that you had some rough patches during your stay with us and want to assure you that this is not the norm by any means. You have provided us with a lot of detail on your experience, however, we would like to discuss the situation in detail, so we can ensure no other guest has an experience like this. You can reach me at mkoka@loewshotels.com

Again, we appreciate the feedback, and hope to have the opportunity to give you a true Loews Atlanta experience in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Rooms
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing!! I would recommend the hotel for business or for personal travel. The food in the restaurant was fabulous and room service was great. Again...it was a great experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear David D.,

We are so happy to read that you had such a great time here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. Everyone here really does try their hardest to create an experience of a lifetime for all our guests! We can't wait to see you here in Atlanta again very soon!

Many Thanks,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#15 of 173 in Atlanta
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing