We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the most friendly and happy staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“the most friendly and happy staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went for business and had an overnight downtown. The staff was lovely. Room was clean and with a wonderful view. Perfect spot and near shopping and our meeting location. We would happliy choose this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EARHf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear EARHf,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a TripAdvisor review about your stay with us here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our wonderful location, and that you had a fantastic meeting with us. We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible!

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,463
    392
    88
    49
    34
See reviews for
300
452
82
844
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Celebrated our 19th Anniversary with an overnight getaway. Called ahead the night before and front desk associate was very helpful. Made notes to account for early check-in and assured a higher floor. Called Concierge next morning and informed her of our 19th. She said she would take care of us. Arrived at 1pm, room was ready on top floor. Chocolate strawberries and champagne arrived at 530pm. Awesome treat! Staff was great from valet to housekeeping. Great location of hotel as well. Will return for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Matt O.,

Congratulations on your 19th wedding anniversary! We are so happy that you decided to enjoy this momentous occasion with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are glad that you indulged in the chocolate strawberries and champagne and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My sister and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday in Atlanta. We were there from 4th June 2014 to 15th June 2014. We were so sad to leave! Coming from England we knew no one out there, so we knew we needed to be somewhere central in Atlanta, and somewhere modern. We wanted somewhere which was a 4 1/2 to 5 star hotel. After reading loads of review on trip advisor, we eventually choose The Loews Atlanta. What a great choice.

Before we got there we contacted the concierge she designed an itinerary for us and purchased tickets to certain events. There are several concierges at Loews, however our email was picked up by Ashley, and she really looked after us. When you look up the word customer service - you will see a picture of Ashley!!!

Check-in went smoothly, the receptionist was friendly, helpful, and full of smiles, exactly what u need after a 9 hour flight.

We were on 24th floor, with. Wonderful view of the skyline. The room was large, clean and modern, we even had a few treats compliments of Ashley.

Most mornings we went for breakfast in the restaurant and the food was lovely, and we received a friendly service, the staff even knew our names. We ordered room service one night, after a night out in a club, you know how it goes, you come I'm at 3am drunk and starving!!! We ordered chicken wings and fries, that came up to $34. Pricey but we were on holiday with money to throw around!!!!!!!

Most of the staff we meet we're very nice, and I felt that they really wanted us to have a great holiday, this went for the doormen, to the reception staff, the drivers of the complimentary cars, the lady in Market Eleven and the other concierges.

The hotel did cater for a lot of conferences and wedding parties, whilst we were there,I don't think there were too many guest on a long holiday like us, but it wasn't a problem to us and not to the staff at Loews as they got a chance to know us, and they made us feel really welcome, it was like family atmosphere. The hotel is a busy hotel.

Whilst staying there we met a few saw a few celebrities who were either passing through the bar or staying at the hotel, it was so bizarre as they just casually sit next to you or walk by, (if they were in England James Bond would have been their security!!!!).

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling from abroad visiting Atlanta for the first time. The location is excellent, the hotel is close to great restaurants, nightclubs, transportation links, and the concierges know all the good places visit. The lobby is plush and clean, and the staff really go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and they are so helpful.

Our only downside was dealing with taxis, the drivers were rude, and had smelly cars, and we felt they took us the longest possible route to try and charge more, (but this has nothing to do with the hotel)we even had one breakdown on us half way down the road next time we will hire a car.

We had a great time in Atlanta and we want to go back as there is so much we didn't get a chance to see and do, we would return to the Loews Atlanta without a doubt I would like to thank Ashley for all her hard work, she is truly a star employee, and all the other staff who we came into contact with at the hotel, you really made our first trip to Atlanta one for us to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabbyLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear SabbyLondon_England,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought everything ran so smoothly! We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location of the hotel is wonderful. The room/hotel was very clean, which is always a plus. The negatives, took forever to get checked in and to check out. Only one person at desk. Also the price is NOT worth the size of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Couples G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Couples G.,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can't wait to see you around again real soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great stay in the heart of midtown Atlanta. From check in to check out and all points in between the service was fantastic. The room was quiet. The bed was fantastic. The workout facilities were top notch. I would suggest that they pick up the room service trays more frequently. (There was a tray in the hall for over a day.) The bar was really a great place to watch sports and visit. Definitely will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docjay72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear docjay72,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought the bar was so great! We hope you had a fun time with other sports fanatics watching the game! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

I checked in the Loews Atlanta and was given a complimentary upgrade to a secure floor when the receptionist noted I was traveling alone. I felt like I was taken care of in a special way the entire stay. The staff throughout the building was amazingly friendly and kind. I will not stay anywhere else when visiting in ATL!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear C H,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that we were able to make you feel so secure during your stay. Safety is our number one priority and we take it very seriously. We can’t wait to see you again soon!

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

I went to Loews Atlanta for business but the amenities and the food at this hotel were over and beyond what I would have needed. Their spa/fitness is what all hotels should have - plenty of new, clean machines with individual tv screens, the fitness room bathrooms made you feel like you were being pampered in themselves! Concierge remembered me my my name and always friendly and able to help with anything! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Jessica C.,

We couldn’t be more happy to read that you had such a positive experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta and I will be certain to pass along all your compliments to our concierge team! It's amazing how they can remember all our guests' names! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#17 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,612 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
#12 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The St. Regis Atlanta
The St. Regis Atlanta
#1 of 173 in Atlanta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing