We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish for more days!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
West Covina, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wish for more days!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We were in Georgia for short time for our son's army graduation at Fort Benning. We decided to head to Atlanta on a Saturday to spend the day before our flight back home to California on Sunday. When we arrived at the hotel, tired and dishelved, the staff were more than accommodating and hospitable to make us comfortable. The rooms were cool, spacious, and the views, scenic. Refreshed, we set out to enjoy the city. We were close to the sites we wanted to see, Centennial Park, the Skyview Ferris wheel, and the Aquarium. My only wish is that we could've stayed longer to enjoy more amenities the hotel had to offer, like the yoga class, exercise equipment, and dinner in the restaurant. We did have the breakfast buffet, made to order omelets, pancakes, fruit, perfect croissants, and homemade jams. We probably will never return to Atlanta any time soon, but I am so happy we were able to stay here at Loews. It made our trip that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: The bedding is very luxurious and comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank preyes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear preyes63,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and we hope that you and your son had a great time in Atlanta. We'd like to personally congratulate him on his Army graduation, that's a wonderful accomplishment! We can't wait to see you both around again real soon!

Many thanks and safe travels,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,574
    417
    97
    54
    37
See reviews for
340
485
87
903
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have been doing yoga for almost 10 years, several times a week and have tried classes all over the world. Typically at a hotel, the yoga class is very basic and gentle in form. Not so at the Exhale Spa which is on the 7th floor of the hotel. This was called a "flow basic class". It was not basic, it was definitely advanced - including headstands, warrior three and enough flow to make my friend who is training for a full-Ironman sweat. All for only $10 a class when you are staying at the Loews. Plus,there are usually 3+ classes everyday in a beautiful yoga studio with glass windows overlooking the city.

If you like yoga, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Amy N,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Exhale Spa. They are a great asset and we are always happy to hear that our guests had such a great time with them.

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff at Loews Atlanta is wonderful... My room was comfortable and well appointed...This will definitely be my preferred place to stay in Atlanta. Oh and I can't forget the complimentary ride to the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Barbara P,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel and that you thought our rooms were, "comfortable and well appointed." We try very hard to make sure each and every guest has the best experience possible! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel. Nice staff and concierge. Great rooms. Perfect location. The hotel has live music entertainment on certain nights. Chic bar area. I will most definitely stay at the Loews when I return to Atlanta.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Shanda S,

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can't wait to see you around again real soon and if you have a moment, you should like our page on Facebook to keep up to date on all the great things we have going on in and around the Loews Atlanta Hotel.

Thanks again,
Drew Mailloux
Marketing Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited this hotel for a conference - beautiful hotel with great views on high floors. It is easy to get there from the airport on MARTA, less than 30 minutes. There are restaurants and take out places within a few blocks, plus a supermarket. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: try to get a higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nic110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Nic110,

Thank you so much for writing a TripAdvisor review for us all here at Loews Atlanta Hotel. We greatly appreciate it and we can’t wait to see you around our lobby again very soon!

Thanks again,
Stephen Spink
Front Office Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From speedy check-in with several groups at the same time, to lovely room, to beautiful fitness center, to welcoming lobby bar....everything combined for a nice weekend visit. Attached parking...what a bonus !
We were pleasantly surprised at the number of staff circulating, always asking what could be done for us....even including the front door welcoming staff members.
The waiter in the restaurant could not have been more accommodating, and our lunch was delightful and delicious.
The fitness center cannot be beat at any other hotel !

WE were there with two differnt large wedding parties, and the way the doorman handled everyone when the buses arrived was a miracle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anns1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear anns1933,

We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic experience with us here at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We can’t wait to see you again soon! Make sure to reach out to me before your next stay so we can make you visit even more special.

Safe travels,
Jonathan Vendrick
VIP Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Location, rooms and restaurant are top notch. Staff is very accommodating. Elevator banks are a little confusing and you may wind up in another section of the premises. No pool which is why I only gave it a four.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Portcruiser,

We are so happy that you had a great stay here with us at the Loews Atlanta Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the elevators gave you a little trouble but we hope you got everything straighten away. If you need anything at all, our concierge team is more than happy to help!

Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,
Mohan Koka
Director of Room
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#14 of 171 in Atlanta
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Property: Loews Atlanta Hotel
Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing